Customer reviews for Men's Caper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Caper

Need a casual shoe that can go to work or to the game? The Caper slip-on shoe by Dockers is the shoe you need! It features a leather upper with contrasting stitching, a neoprene goring for an adjustable fit, a fabric lining for added breathability and a rubber outsole to help grip each step.

  • Leather upper
  • Fabric lining
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.474 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (38 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 38 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    18
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    37 of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Caper
    Review 1 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: alberta
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "excellent product as well as excellent service from the store in Kalispell!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    shoe fits good

    PostedOctober 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fits good, looks good, for a shoe."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable and affordable

    PostedOctober 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Idaho
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "got these for both my hubby and son for work/church.
    they say they're very comfortable. both of them are hard on shoes and they've been very durable, as well. like the price, too!
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Basic shoe

    PostedSeptember 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Phila, pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Decent shoe. A bit stiff and not much arch support, but an ok shoe for every day wear at school."
    Cons: Not Supportive, stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice

    PostedAugust 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: jose
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "i loved the shoe"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Casual Black Slip On Shoes

    PostedAugust 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit, very stylish and can wear with both casual business attire and jeans."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    ordered hard to find half size

    PostedJuly 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It is hard to find half sizes in the store. I have been ordering online lately and I have always been satisfied with my selections and the shoes fit very well."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic

    PostedMay 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Outstanding shoe slip on lightweight but most importantly extremely comfortable and seem to have gel in or around the soles. I'm on my feet all day for work and need to be in dress shoes they are perfect as I need comfort. I highly recommend and have a good look to them also."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent shoes

    PostedMay 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoes for my husband and he really like them, they are very comfortable and go good with everything."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic Shoe!

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Coatesville, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Docker's Caper is not the trendiest shoe out there but it is a great shoe for the office. It runs true to size and my last pair lasted quite a while. LIke I mentioned, it is not the flashiest shoe in the world but it definitely works for me."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice casual shoe

    PostedDecember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice casual shoe in the middle of a very casual Sketcher type shoe that you would wear with jeans and a shiney dress shoe that you would wear with suit pants. I bought these for my husband to wear with casual khakis and jeans. He says they are super comfortable and the price was affordable. He usually wears a 10 1/2 but in these, he had to get a size 10."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes. Just wore them for a 7 hour stand shift and they were quite comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit well, nice look, would buy again"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice looking shoe

    PostedApril 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe, comfortable. Just couldn't find the right size to fit my foot, wish they would've fit right because I like the look of them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable shoe of good quality

    PostedMarch 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Just purchased and have work once, due tothe salty, snowy weather (still mostly wearing old ones outside). Seem of good quality and comfort. Have a fairly wide foot so I typically order a 1/2 size larger and that is the same with this shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Durable shoe!

    PostedFebruary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massapequa, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Always buy my husband Dockers to wear for work! They are so comfortable and lightweight! Great value!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    He Loves The Shoes

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my boyfriend (his second pair). He loves the shoes! Says they fit perfectly are comfortable and stylish!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Pleased

    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Andover, MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very pleased with my purchase of Dockers Men's Caper shoes! Very comfortable and good value for the price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Great Shoe

    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my second from dockers, and I will buy more from them in other styles."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great comfortable shoes.. too bad that after....

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: macomb mi
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "....two months i need new pair, they wear to fast!!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 next>>