Customer reviews for Men's Caper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Caper

Need a casual shoe that can go to work or to the game? The Caper slip-on shoe by Dockers is the shoe you need! It features a leather upper with contrasting stitching, a neoprene goring for an adjustable fit, a fabric lining for added breathability and a rubber outsole to help grip each step.

  • Leather upper
  • Fabric lining
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.482 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (27 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 27 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    12
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Caper
    Review 1 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic Shoe!

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Coatesville, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Docker's Caper is not the trendiest shoe out there but it is a great shoe for the office. It runs true to size and my last pair lasted quite a while. LIke I mentioned, it is not the flashiest shoe in the world but it definitely works for me."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice casual shoe

    PostedDecember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice casual shoe in the middle of a very casual Sketcher type shoe that you would wear with jeans and a shiney dress shoe that you would wear with suit pants. I bought these for my husband to wear with casual khakis and jeans. He says they are super comfortable and the price was affordable. He usually wears a 10 1/2 but in these, he had to get a size 10."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes. Just wore them for a 7 hour stand shift and they were quite comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit well, nice look, would buy again"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice looking shoe

    PostedApril 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe, comfortable. Just couldn't find the right size to fit my foot, wish they would've fit right because I like the look of them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable shoe of good quality

    PostedMarch 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Just purchased and have work once, due tothe salty, snowy weather (still mostly wearing old ones outside). Seem of good quality and comfort. Have a fairly wide foot so I typically order a 1/2 size larger and that is the same with this shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Durable shoe!

    PostedFebruary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massapequa, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Always buy my husband Dockers to wear for work! They are so comfortable and lightweight! Great value!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    He Loves The Shoes

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my boyfriend (his second pair). He loves the shoes! Says they fit perfectly are comfortable and stylish!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Pleased

    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Andover, MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very pleased with my purchase of Dockers Men's Caper shoes! Very comfortable and good value for the price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Great Shoe

    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my second from dockers, and I will buy more from them in other styles."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Caper
    This review is fromMen's Caper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great comfortable shoes.. too bad that after....

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: macomb mi
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "....two months i need new pair, they wear to fast!!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband as a casual work shoe. He said he loves the shoe and wants another pair!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them!

    PostedDecember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great comfort for a great price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Docker-Black

    PostedDecember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Good product, but too narrow and doesn't have the right width. Doesn't have the best arch support"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Supportive
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great comfortable shoe. Great price. Stylish looking."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 12, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes...just a bit snug around a sore big toe!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Well built comfort!

    PostedMay 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of Dockers purchased for security work. So you can imagine that I am on my feet quite a lot. My first pair is a year old and still in service, but I do rotate my shoes quite a bit to make them last. This particular pair is very solidly built - you get an immediate sense of heft and quality when you handle the shoe. It broke in very quickly and by the end of the first day, it felt like I was walking on air. And I am recovering from Plantar Fasciitis and do not even need heel cups in these shoes (but I am mostly recovered).
    I wear the shoes in a high level office building environment and they look great with my "soft line" uniform (jacket and tie). These shoes are a very good value at Famous Footwear pricing!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good shoe but very expensive

    PostedMarch 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: macomb mi
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "shoes are very good but famous footwear are very expensive on all there shoes thanks"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Caper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Cincinnati, OH
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a black and brown pair. Both fit well and are very comfortable. A very good value given the price and the high quality of the shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Caper
    Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    8 out of 8 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.1 / 5
    4.1 / 5
    Style 
    4.4 / 5
    4.4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.9 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide