Customer reviews for Men's Boston

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Boston

The casual classic Boston oxford from Dr. Martens is made to last. It features a leather upper with lace-up front, embossed logo and padded collar.

  • Leather upper
  • Lace-up front
  • Lug outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.651 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (172 reviews) 139
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 172 reviews
    5 Stars
    126
    4 Stars
    38
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    168 of 172(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Boston
    Review 1 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these shoes. They are very comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great price, good support, and comfortable too!

    PostedNovember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Also comes in black. Great for work. I'm a teacher and always on my feet!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great buy , great shoe !

    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "been buying these shoes for over a decade, lets hope they they don't change a good thing..."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product

    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my husband for work and he loves them."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love Doc Martens

    PostedOctober 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: 01864
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Once my Doc Martens are worn in, they are more comfortable then my sneakers."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Docs are still great shows.

    PostedOctober 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No shoes hold up like Doc Martens. These are solid, handsome, and comfortable, as usual. Looking forward to many years with these."
    Pros: Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Doc martens Boston

    PostedOctober 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very comfortable and stylish pair of shoes perfect for work or casual wear. The Doc Marten shoes appear to only come in whole sizes (no half sizes) so make sure which size fits best. These are such good shoes I bought a pair in black and brown. Famous footwear has the absolute best prices and delivery was extremely quick."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: no half sizes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Prefect Shoe for My Busy Retail Life

    PostedSeptember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Reading, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing these shoes ever since an employee recommended Doc's to me about ten years ago. They are durable and comfortable ... both very necessary for my underpaid, overworked retail manager's job! I wear Doc's almost every day -- don't worry, I own multiple pairs in multiple colors :)"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good quality product

    PostedAugust 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Pretty comfy of you are on your feet all day"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "on my feet a lot and these are very comfortable and supportive shoes"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJuly 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good comfort and these things last!
    I have the same shoes in brown with slightly different stitching around the heel. I've worn these about a week and think they're actually more comfortable then my previous pair so far.
    They also add about an inch to your height since the soles are so thick. They may seem slightly bulky because of the soles but its not a 'fitness shoe' and isn't really bothersome.
    They are not shiny, kind of a textured matte leather and a little smoother towards the toes. I don't mind the matte since it means I won't need to polish minor scratches."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great price!

    PostedJuly 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a big fan of Dr Martens. I knew what I wanted and I was about to buy it from the Dr Martens' website, but I found this deal and I save $40. I look them so much I plan to buy another pair, but in black."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic Shoes

    PostedJune 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I got these to wear with khakis for business casual. They are perfect. The leather is soft and brown. They do not scuff easily. I did need to put an insert in them to take up a little extra space but overall, they were exactly what I was looking for."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Quality Comfortable Shoe

    PostedJune 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable Shoe with Great Stable support"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A Classic

    PostedJune 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicagoland
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I own a couple pairs and have repurchased."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe. Lifetime warranty.

    PostedMay 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am hard on shoes and wanted something that would last more than a few months. These seem like they will last. I am pleased and hopeful as they have a lifetime warranty."
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Durable, warranty
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Keep making 'em cause I'll always be wearing 'em.

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: central NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair I've purchased in the past 3 years. They wear like iron and continue to look good for a long, long time. I would have continued wearing the first pair as there was lots of life still left in them and the soles were still in great shape, but my feet have changed as I've gotten older and I had to go up a size. I wear them every other day and am on my feet quite a bit as I am a teacher, and must say they are very supportive and my feet don't hurt at all at the end of the day. Don't abuse them, treat them with a good quality wax every 6-8 weeks, and store them with shoe trees inside and they'll last a LONG time. My only complaint is that they don't come in half sizes, but I solved the larger fit issue by adding an aftermarket inner sole and they then fit fine. Look good with casual slacks or jeans. I plan to wear this style of Martens for the rest of my foreseeable life. A great, high quality shoe for an affordable price."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: runs a little on the smaller size
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Style

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Virginia Beach, Va
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Finally found the color AND size I was looking for. Thank You for making it easy."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love my Dr Martins

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing Dr. Martins for years and I love the great pricing I get with Famous Footwear. Thank you!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Boston
    This review is fromMen's Boston.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always get exactly what I ordered and quality is always great!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>