Customer reviews for Women's Penelope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Penelope

Sass up your dress wardrobe with the perfect pointed-toe pump—the Penelope from Connie! This shoe features a beautiful leather or faux patent leather upper with a pointed toe, lightly padded insole and a wrapped heel for added fashion.

  • Leather or faux-patent leather upper
  • Pointed toe
  • Wrapped heel

  • Overall Rating:
    4.136 / 5
    4.1
     / 
    5
    (81 reviews) 69
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 81 reviews
    5 Stars
    36
    4 Stars
    28
    3 Stars
    12
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    3
    74 of 81(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Penelope
    Review 1 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been buying these shoes for years -- at times hard to find but a great comfortable shoe for work and out.
    Thank you, Famous Footwear!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not bad but not for me

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "I normally wear a wide shoe, but this was a little too wide. They weren't as comfortable as another pair of Connies that I have so I was pretty disappointed - I'll be returning these."
    Pros: Stable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very happy wiht my purchase!

    PostedOctober 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my first review ever! But this shoes are wonderful! Comfortable, stylish and go with everything!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Really cute!

    PostedJune 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are really cute in person, and comfortable to wear. Lots of compliments, and these are just the "pop of color" that I need to wear to work. Really good with many outifts, buy these shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Shoes

    PostedJune 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my favorite work shoes. The heel is the perfect height to business appropriate and are very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good fits over all

    PostedMay 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: wa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    perfect simple black dress shoe

    PostedMay 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would recommend this shoe if you are looking for a simple black pump that goes with anything. Perfect for work or going out. Comfortable and simple. An added plus, the shoe is leather and a reasonable price; not always so easy to find. These shoes are pointy in the toe, as shown, which for some is uncomfortable -- this is not a problem for me and I love the look."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: pointy in the toe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    so sad to return

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I saw these in the store and wanted them, but they didn't have either of my usual sizes: 7 1/2 or 8. I found them online at clearance price and was THRILLED! They came and they were a beautiful metallic copper/brown. I ordered them in the size 8...unfortunately, they were way too small/tight...I tried to wear them around the house and see if they would loosen up, but it was not happening...I would have bought them again, cause they were beautiful and a great heel, but my size was sold out :( If you order, order 1/2 size larger."
    Pros: Stylish, Stable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, fits small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute and Comfy

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Matches my metallic outfits...Not too high, good for longer wear"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is fantastic!

    PostedApril 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so soft inside! They didn't hurt my feet and had a sleek comfortable fit. Very stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Thees shoes are very comfy! They are easy to wear all day with no discomfort."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes to wear to work

    PostedApril 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: atlanta
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were perfect for working in my professional firm. The heel height is great with pants or skirts. I love them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great color, comfortable

    PostedApril 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a metallic copper/bronze shoe that was comfortable and reasonably priced to go with other copper clothing items I have. I thought I would give this one a try as I couldn't pass up the great price. To my surprise, it was great looking and comfortable too. The heel height was just right and it looks great with jeans and dress pants too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Stiff and tight

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Liked the color, but they were to tight and inflexible. Vamp is to too high."
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not bad

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The shoes are not as comfortable asy last ones I owened. They a narrower and dig into the side of my feet."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Good shoe for the price

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Havre de Grace, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I have other black heels that are much more comfortable, but also cost a lot more than these. They are perfect to wear to work or a night out."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these shoes...just what i needed for work. spent a lot of time looking for a cute pair of brown heels and found exactly what i was looking for in these."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy shoes...after a little stretching

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are really cute shoes that actually make you look taller and leaner because of the pointy end; however, the width around the toes has to be stretch a little with some wearing. Other than that, they're cute and comfy with the heel."
    Pros: Stylish, Stable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    They're ok

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Cute shoes, but not very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Penelope
    This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Work Shoe!

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! I needed a basic black pump for work. I wanted a bit of a heel because I'm short - but nothing too high because I typically end up running around the office quite a bit on a daily basis. These pumps have the perfect size heel (3 inch) plus they are very comfortable. They are very versatile and look great with almost all of my work outfits. And they do not hurt my feet by the end of the day like some heels do. I also bought these pumps in brown as well because they are so great for work. The size runs a little big. I normally take a 6.5 but ended up getting a 6. Overall I love these shoes and would recommend them for style, comfort, and price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>