Customer reviews for Women's Isolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Isolate

Stand out from the crowd in a good way with the Isolate skate-style sneaker from Nike. It features a zebra-print panel for an exotic touch, plus contrasting lining and neon lacing.

  • Leather upper with zebra panel and suede lace border
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Rubber traction outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.4 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Isolate
    Review 1 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Tween Style

    PostedJuly 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter has loved this shoe since the moment she saw it, but it was constantly sold out of her size. We were contacted when her size came in and ordered immediately. When we got it, it was almost perfect but a bit small in length and should have ordered a size up. Now unfortunately we cannot get the shoe again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is amazing

    PostedApril 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Kittanning pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I couldnt be happier w this product. I love it from the zebra print to the colors and they are very comfortable im very pleased w them and im glad i purchased them."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these comfortable funky shoes!

    PostedApril 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hamilton, MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved these shoes when I saw them in the store. Didn't buy them right away. Thought about them for a few days and went online and bought them. They are super cute and comfortable. Glad I bought them."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, super cute, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish Nikes

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Maine
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love the colors and the zebra pattern. The overall shoe is pretty good. The breaking in of the shoe has taken slightly longer then I would have expected. My feet are not real wide and they are a little uncomfortable on the outside of my foot."
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the look of these shoes

    PostedFebruary 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Scottsdale, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are comfortable and good looking."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    RUns small

    PostedDecember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The hsoes run small. They are not true to size. The picture was true to the actual product but there should be a note that they run a 1/2 size smaller than true fit."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    I wanted to love these

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really wanted to love these. My love of zebra patterns and bright pink drove me to order them, but they made my feet look cartoonish. Fat and round and just weird. Not my style, I'd prefer something sleek. If anyone asks "Do these sneakers make me look fat?" I'd have to answer an honest "yes". Too bad. :("
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: strange shape
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe was exactly as described. Fits great and comfortable to wear."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedOctober 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: KANSAS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves them!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike Women's shoes

    PostedOctober 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sulphur, OK
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "So far so good. The shoes provide good support but we ordered it too narrow. No other complaints."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    cute, but no support

    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this is definitely a cute skater-type shoe, however, there is absolutely no arch support. if you want style, i recommend them... if you want support, i would skip"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedSeptember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Avonmore pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are awesome! My daughter loved them. Very bright,colorful and trendy."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe, love it, true to size"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute shoe, style similar to DC brand

    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Front Royal, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My daughter loved these shoes when she saw them online. We ordered them and when they came in she was excited. We did return them due to the size we ordered was too small and they were more of a DC style shoe and she was looking for more of a tennis shoe style."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Isolate
    This review is fromWomen's Isolate.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great looking shoe

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my daughter loves her new shoes for school. she will be very stylish on her first day of school !"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Isolate
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Nike Low's

    PostedAugust 10, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: ca
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 10 year old daughter is not very picky. Any color will do. When my 13 year old daughter loved them I said YES!! We need to see more low tops..these are too cute and would love to see some different colors and design.
    1010101010 would have bought more if there were different kinds.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Isolate
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoes

    PostedAugust 1, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, Ridge, NY
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had my eye on these sneakers for a while. I finally got them. They are so comfortable. I was able to stay the same size shoe and my feet fit perfect. They are cool looking."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Isolate
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    hott

    PostedJune 29, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: southyarmouth, ma
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes are so cute and stylish i love them.
    they are comfortable and everything.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Isolate
    Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    2 out of 2 recommend this product
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3.5 / 5
    3.5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide