Customer reviews for Women's Gel Frantic 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gel Frantic 4

Mile after mile, you’ll appreciate the design and technology that the ASICS Gel Frantic 4 running shoe brings to your workout. They feature a breathable mesh upper and a lace-up front, heel technology to cushion your stride and a padded insole for comfort.

  • Mesh upper, reflective overlays on side
  • Padded insole, toe cap for secure fit
  • Rubber traction outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.656 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (61 reviews) 58
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 61 reviews
    5 Stars
    43
    4 Stars
    16
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    58 of 61(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Review 1 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable & stylish

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had to order these from the website since my local store was out of my size. These came in and they were gorgeous. The silver/black/pink stripes are slightly sparkly and the fit was great. Goes great with my yoga pants to wear at the gym. I would highly recommend these to anyone."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this shoe!

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this show for Zumba and I love it so much, I am thinking of ordering a second pair. Lightweight, great support, true to size."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very durable and comfortable

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had several surgeries on both feet and find these to be the best shoes for comfort. I normally buy size 9 wide and size 10 is what I had to order for the proper fit."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedOctober 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: south dakota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable shoe!! love the color!!! i thought that they we're cute online so i ordered them very good shoe!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great workout shoe!

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have always loved Asics and this shoe did not disappoint! It is super comfortable, and I love the glittery effects!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable on the feet

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Stafford virginia.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes after having ankle surgery. They fit well and are comfortable. I wear them for my physical therapy 2/x week."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these shoes

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This the second pair of these shoes that I have purchased and I love them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes. I got them to do workout videos and I love them. Plus they are stylish too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: lansdale pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! Asics are the only shoes i trust with my scoliosis!"
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product has great features

    PostedJune 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Heber, az
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Attractive shoe! Good support. Great value!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Runs small but is a great shoe

    PostedMay 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I have purchased 2 pairs of these shoes. They double as terrific trip shoes when you want walk the streets of anywhere and good running shoes if the outdoor path is calling. I usually wear and 8 - but 8.5 in these and I am grateful that the toe and mid-foot area is roomy. Lots of pals also use these shoes for Zumba,"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these! Perfect fit and very comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!!

    PostedMarch 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes!!! They are soooo comfy. All my old brands are not comfortable anymore, so had to try new ones and I'm glad that I did. New favorite brand!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    This review is fromWomen's Gel Frantic 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Jamison, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I walk 2-5 miles almost daily. This is my 2nd pair of this exact shoe! Feels Great."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sneaker

    PostedDecember 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: usa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. She already had these sneakers in a different color and she wears them 24/7."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Of all the shoes I've loved.....best

    PostedDecember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Barnegat, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I run a lot. Over the past ten years I have had to spend loads of money to prevent or minimize injury. These are the best. After going from pair to pair after purchasing these (and using), I needed shoes to run. Put them on, ahhhh. Yeah, training for a marathon. There is no way I will even waste time or attempt another brand."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good price for a good quality shoes. Asics are a sure bet when it comes to runners."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is comfortable

    PostedNovember 26, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Crescent City, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would recommend these shoes to everyone. They are not only comfortable for walking and running but stylish too!!"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and Supportive

    PostedNovember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Houghton, MI
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! They are the perfect width, and they provide great cushioning on the heel. I often walk on gravel roads or trails, and with some of my other shoes sometimes you can feel the rocks through the sole. The extra cushion on this heel prevents that from ever happening. I will definitely order these shoes again in the future."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Gel Frantic 4
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE!!!!!!!

    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a Zumba instructor and was recommended to use these sneakers for my zumba classes. The first time I wore them, I was in love. My feet didn't hurt after class. These are extremely comfortable and will be buying them in other colors, just wish there was more variety of colors in these, that's the only down fall."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>