Customer reviews for Men's Franklin

Men's Franklin

Keep it classic in the Franklin casual sneaker from Perry Ellis. It features a leather upper with overlays, low-profile design and nubby rubber outsole.

  • Leather upper with overlays and stitching details
  • Shock-absorbing low-profile midsole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.426 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (54 reviews) 44
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 54 reviews
    5 Stars
    28
    4 Stars
    23
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    53 of 54(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Franklin
    Review 1 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoes!!!

    PostedOctober 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Aurora, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the second pair of shoes i have bought for my husband. The first pair he had for like 8 years and they just this year fell apart. My husband loves these shoes and finds them versatile and very comfy. He liked them so much i bought him the exact same pair. I recommend these shoes to any man who is looking for a comfy, versatile, casual sneaker."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perry Ellis Men's Franklin

    PostedOctober 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like this shoe and this is the 2nd pair that I hve bought. Very comfortable and easy to wear with jeans of khakis. They don't wear very well as I worked through these shoes in about a year with once or twice a week wear but they feel so light on your feet. Much like a driving shoe. Worth it especially if you catch them on sale"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedSeptember 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recently bought this pair of shoes for my husband. He just loves them! Even though they are considered casual shoes, they are actually really nice and can be worn with dress shirts."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice quality shoe

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe is a nice casual shoe for men. The color is more cream than we expected. It the picture it almost looks gray/white so this was surprise."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    sizes are running bigger now

    PostedAugust 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had this same shoe and loved it but it had seen better days. Ordered the same size that was on the label but it was too big. Returned to local store for an easy exchange for the right size, one half size down."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I like the way it looks

    PostedAugust 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: new york
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes fit right and look good just like I saw on a website."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Winston Salem, NC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great product and easy transaction"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Price/Quality

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered from your company was a little skeptical . Order came promptly and quality was as represented on-line. This was my second purchase of this same shoe. First price was $20 more.Will try your company again."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great fitting and super quality

    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Barre, Vermont
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was a bit skeptical based on pricing. Received them and they fit very well, are very comfortable and look great.
    I highly recommend these shoes to anyone looking for a sporty casual shoe that is very comfortable and stylish.
    NUVermonter"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable and stylish

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Comfort of a sneaker, but a little bit dressier. Length is true to size, but seems a little wide. I have narrow feet, so may not be an issue for others. I have bought this particular shoe in the past and my only complaint is it is a difficult shoe to keep clean. That is why I am buying a second pair, not because the shoe wore out, but just got dirty. Really like the shoe though."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the style

    PostedApril 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Needed a dressier tennis shoe for work environment rather than the basic sneaker style. These look great with a light colored khaki."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe!

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my husband and he LOVES everything about them! Would definitely recommend...."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable shoe

    PostedFebruary 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Austin, TX
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is comfortable the first time you wear it -- doesn't need a break-in. The back does not have a lip so if you wear jeans that are slightly too long, you can step on the back of your jeans and tear them up.
    Subject to showing dirt easily."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoes!!!!

    PostedJanuary 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got this shoes for my brother , he love then the only think is the color is lil bit different is more white and grey but other then that is a great shoe."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJanuary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my son. He really liked them."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedJanuary 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my hubs on the website. The shoes are great! Plus the site was super user friendly and shipping was quick!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes are great!

    PostedDecember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love that these shoes are so comfortable yet stylish enough to wear for a night out."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Online looks ok

    PostedAugust 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas, NV
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I thought they looked OK and a little like Skechers online but a tad bit cheaper. When I got them they looked Cheaply made and just down right ugly. They never even made it to my feet and barely out the box. Stick with Skechers, you'll be so much happier. On a good note tho, Famous took them right back with no questions or hassle."
    Cons: look cheaply made
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Stylish shoe, acutally bought both colors. One for my husband one for my son, both complained about their feet hurting after the end of the day, but was hoping it was just because they were new."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Not Supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Franklin
    This review is fromMen's Franklin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish & Comfortable

    PostedMarch 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Beach, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable shoe. goes with a lot of different styles."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>