Customer reviews for Men's Browser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Browser

Peruse at your leisure in the Browser casual sneaker from Skechers. It features a leather upper with multiple overlays, low-profile design and nubby rubber outsole.

  • Leather upper with contrasting overlays, contrasting stitching
  • Shock-absorbing low-profile midsole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.447 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (47 reviews) 39
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 47 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    45 of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Browser
    Review 1 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    its aiiiiight

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "kinda cheapy pleather, but you get what you pay for..."
    Pros: Versatile
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe for a great price

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my husband and he says they are extremely comfortable. He does alot of walking at work so a comfort shoe is really important. These definitely meet that need. Great grip during rain too. The only negative is that they tend to squeak a little at times. Nothing to noticeable."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: squeaky
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pefect for Movie Night

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look and feel great!"
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are his favorite shoes!

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the only casual sneaker that my husband will wear. Had to buy two!"
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Comfortable Shoes for my Hubby

    PostedAugust 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Selinsgrove, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are stylish and comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice, stylish shoe

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Detroit, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've owned a pair of these Skechers before, and couldn't wait to purchase another pair. I love them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these shoes

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Just a tad tight in width but getting more comfortable all the time. They are a great look."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Quality shoes

    PostedJuly 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Beloit, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has worn these shoes and similar types for several years. He stands almost the entire work day and these provide adequate support."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Boyfriend loved these!

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these shoes for my boyfriend as he owned two other pairs of Skechers casual shoes that he loved, but needed replacing. He loves them, they are very nice. Casual, yet dressy. Great shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Almost perfect

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love sketchers, these shoes fit great and I love the style of them. The only issue that I have is that they are starting to peel a little towards the front of them. I've had them for about a week or so and I'm kinda worried what they're going to look like in another month or so. Past that, everything went as promised."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Browser
    This review is fromMen's Browser.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice casual comfort

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these to wear with jeans. Easy , comfortable and stylish. Very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    falls apart at seam after a month, second pair

    PostedFebruary 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "am on my second pair because comfortable but the first fell apart at the seam though it was a fluke, so bought another these pair fell apart in same spot a little over a month"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoes!

    PostedDecember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Only Negative would be if you walk in mud it sticks to the soles easily, otherwise Great Shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedNovember 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and great fit."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedSeptember 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I found this to be a very comfortable and stylish casual shoe. Looks good with a pair of jeans or khakis...the top could rub though, so make sure you wear socks high enough to cover the shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Great shoe for a short time....

    PostedJuly 26, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Burlington, Vt
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've owned these shoes for just over 2 months, mostly for work and casual dinners. Until now, I'd thought that I'd found an amazing casual shoe with a bit of style. Now the inside edge of the left shoe's stitching is coming undone...not your typical wear and tear but poor manufacturing. I ventured on to sketcher's website to check their warranty and not a single thing covering the quality of their product. This is the first and last pair of sketcher's I will buy."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice and Comfortable

    PostedJuly 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looks nice and quite comfortable. It isn't the best quality, makes your feet hot and sweaty in the summer but for the price it is a good buy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Windsor,ON
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes. He wears them all the time."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love at the first sight

    PostedJune 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: MO
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've tried my Skechers of this style few years ago, and since then they are few of them in a different colors always in my closet. Black, brown, white... Super comfortable, easy to carry, no issue at all. I travel a lot internationally, and I cannot think of the better shoes to have for a long hours flights, and a plenty of miles walks. Thanks skechers!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Browser
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this shoe

    PostedJune 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Eastpointe, MI
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My friend recommend to me this type of shoe, I love it too. Very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>