Customer reviews for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's EasyTone Reeinspire

Tone up with every step you take in the EasyTone Reeinspire walking shoe from Reebok. Built-in balance pods, featuring Moving Air Technology, transfer air in response to your stride and create micro-instability with every step. Get moving with EasyTone.

  • Mesh upper with seamless SmoothFit construction for an irritation-free fit
  • DMX Max technology moves air from heel-to-toe with every step for extra cushioning
  • Non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.647 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (51 reviews) 48
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 51 reviews
    5 Stars
    35
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Review 1 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Harrisburg , pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I walk approximately 12 miles a day while at work . these are the only sneakers that i can wear all day and at the end of the work day my feet dont hurt ."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these....

    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair. They fit perfect, no breaking in necessary, and I can feel the difference between these and my other sneakers as far muscles usage when walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, color choice
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great but very tight get a half size bigger

    PostedApril 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Its not too short or too narrow width wise its just to tight top wise and I have a very, very skinny foot."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My favorite work shoe.

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just purchased my second pair of these shoes. This Is my favorite shoe for those 12 hour work days. Lots of support and comfy too."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I would buy another pair

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought this type of shoe to help with plantar fasciitis and bone spurs. There is more cushion; however, the shoe is kinda tight fitting. My mother who is in her 60's and on her feet constantly recommended these shoes. The first few times I wore these shoes the muscles in the back of my legs started hurting. Which may have been due to all the cushion and me getting use to wearing them. May have been because I was trying to get use to wearing shoes with so much cushion."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy Support

    PostedJanuary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Glendale, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good price, excellent fit, very comfortable, and looks better than some other 'clunky-looking' toning shoes. I have plantar fasciitis so the main reason for the purchase was support and comfort. This shoe definitely fits the bill."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Comfortable; not necessarily effective

    PostedFebruary 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am constantly walking around for work 10 hours a day and I am a little disappointed in these shoes. I have run tones which, even when I am just walking in them, will noticably work my muscles after a while. I havent felt any additional leg muscle work with these shoes however."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    This review is fromWomen's EasyTone Reeinspire.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a purchase made for the purpose of tone while wearing them to work. Great purchase!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am on my feet almost all day and have flat fleet so I needed shoes that didn't make me feel like I wanted to cut my feet off at the end of the day. I found that in these shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Lasts and Looks good

    PostedSeptember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair before a two week walking tour almost a year ago and am picking up another pair because I've rubbed through the soles on the last ones. Shoes with excellent support is important for me due to achy joints and as I spend most of the day on my feet. They look good enough that I can get away with teaching in them, yet they're sneakers, so I walk crosstown on them, too. My joints have barely bothered me since I got them, meaning the alignment is great. They're not perfect for the shape of my feet, so initially, I switched out occasionally but I generally went right back to these after a day off. The arch support works well with my feet. Again, not perfect, but I have a high arch.
    If you want a shoe that lasts and provides good support as well as good shock absorption, I'd go with these. And hopefully you're not as picky when it comes to shoe supports as me. The one draw back is that once you rub through the soles, water gets into air pockets on rainy/wet days, and you're stuck with squeaky shoes. Thus my need for a new pair. They lasted me about 9 months before I rubbed through the bottoms. Other problem. Traction isn't the best, especially new, oil slicks and water may surprise you. So stay upright when you hit a patch, don't let your foot go sickle, and you will be fine.
    Shoe is true to width, I have wide feet and Reebok doesn't make wide shoes. But this shoe works for me. Maybe the mesh has just enough give.
    "
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedMay 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Cape May, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have pretty wide feet so had to go a 1/2 size bigger than I normally wear. Other than that the shoes are very comfortable. I am a waitress so comfort is always a huge concern. After two nights of wearing them my feet didn't hurt and I felt that they were working my thighs. I'll post more about the toning part when I wear them more!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice

    PostedMay 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Bronx,NY
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear an 8 shoe,but for some reason the toe box felt short on the 81/2.Exchanged it for a 9,ad love it.Very comfortable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!!

    PostedApril 12, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these shoes to change up my walking and to begin to tone up for summer. I have been walking two miles a day all year, and one time of walking in these shoes and I already had sore muscles. They work areas that you don't normally work in regular shoes. I love them and would recommend them to anyone!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Austin, TX
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "very comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great toning shoe!

    PostedNovember 4, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Mill Creek, WA
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe works the muscles as claims!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Still not 100% sure

    PostedSeptember 23, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Bellevue, WA
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I like the look of the shoe, I had to go up 1/2 size (bought online, exchanged in store) they feel comfortable wearing them. The jury is still out on whether they actually do what they claim, but I needed a new pair of athletic shoes, so these fit the bill, and there might be some extra benefit as well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    tried something new

    PostedMay 15, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Newtown Sq, Pa
    Gender: Female
     Half size smaller
     True to width marked
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I didn't expect much out of the new fad of tone-up shoes but after a day chasing a toddler around the park I felt it. They are comfortable and you hardly notice that you are "working out'"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Reebok easy toner shoe

    PostedJuly 5, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
     True to size
     Wider than marked
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I received a postcard in the mail from Famous Footwear introducing these new shoes. I was excited that they were being marketed as a walking shoe, as I have recently dedicated time for walking. I have had them for 2 weeks and have loved the comfort and stability they offer. The only downside is the wide toe-base is too wide for the shoe clips on my bicycle and I have to wear different shoes when I bike."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Out!!!

    PostedJune 25, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Woodstock, Il.
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This new design is really true to advertisement. I ordered this shoe without trying it on because it was not available in the store. I received it by mail a few days later,put it on and felt the benefits from just walking around the house. It is true about working the leg muscles as advertised. Felt great!!! Thanks for sending the card that introduced me to this wonderful shoe!!! The shoequeen"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's EasyTone Reeinspire
    Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    32 out of 32 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Performance 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.9 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.9 / 5
    Too wide