Customer reviews for Kids' Radar

Kids' Radar

He will love skateboarding in the Radar performance shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Leather upper in a mid high skate style
  • Abrasion-resistant Super Suede® overlays and reinforced stitching detail
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Soft terrycloth lining, cushioned insole
  • Sticky rubber outsole with DC's "pill pattern" tread
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Radar
Review 1 for Kids' Radar
This review is fromKids' Radar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Radar
This review is fromKids' Radar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so cute!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old grandson saw these and really wanted a pair. I got these for him as a christmas present. He loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Radar
This review is fromKids' Radar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My grandson loves these shoes.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kirkland Washington
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I couldn't find his shoe size in the store so I ordered them on line. It was very convenient and sent through the mail promptly.
Thank you Famous Footwear"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Radar
This review is fromKids' Radar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great style."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Radar
This review is fromKids' Radar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look! top fashion

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Worcester ma
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"theyre very stylish, I love the way they look although my 10 year old son won't receive them until Christmas morning so I'm not really sure about the support or how they actually feel however he has had other DC brand sneakers and love them all because they're comfy"
Pros: Durable, unique
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Radar
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another DC Purchase

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
 Half size bigger
 True to width marked
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the 3rd or 4th pair of DC sneakers I have bought for my son, and for good reason. They hold up well, look great, and are reasonably priced.
I didn't check any stars for support as my son says they are not comfortable but I chalk it up to being his first pair of shoes that go above the ankle and is not used to it. He also had to break them in with his flat feet and now 3 weeks later no complaints.
Overall a great shoe, and certainly not our last pair of DC's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Radar
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys are smilin :)

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my nephew and he absolutely loves them! He's getting to the age where what you wear and what shoes you have on matter and he keeps telling me how all his friends at school love his shoes. With his past shoes he also use to complain on how uncomfortable they were but with these he can't stop talking about how much cushion and support they have. He also loved the fact that he could switch the shoelaces between white and black because both of those colors came with the shoe. No complaints at all from either of us because I got a good deal and he won't go to school without them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Radar
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the "rad" Radar from DC

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 9 year old son was thrilled with this shoe. He loves the colors, and the design. He's had DC shoes before, and once again we are satisfied with this purchase. We do have to exchange them for a 1/2 size smaller because that size was not available when I ordered them. But I've already called a store, and they are holding the correct size. I love to purchase online with Famous Footwear. The price and selection is great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Radar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide