Customer reviews for Kids' Tagori

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Tagori

Tough stuff! Formulated to maximize traction in the snow and ice with resistance to extreme temperatures, these casual shoes from Columbia will take everything he dishes out and more.

  • Suede leather and mesh upper, bungee lacing, nylon shank for torsional rigidity and support
  • EVA midsole provides cushioning and comfort
  • Non-marking Omni-Grip® rubber cupsole designed for winter sports; combines soft, flexible and firm compounds for increased abrasion-resistance and durability

  • Overall Rating:
    4.696 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 23
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Tagori
    Review 1 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Easy to slip on!!

    PostedNovember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very easy for my son to slip on and get out the door. Bought these for the winter months but he loves them and has started wearing them as his everyday shoe. Great quality."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Middle New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my 12 yo son likes to wear these on boy scout hikes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Endicott, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe is exactly what was pictured. They were for my daughter and she liked the way the feel. Very comfortable"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoes!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son and I love these. He says that they are very comfortable when we took him hiking. I love the style, and he likes their look too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoe!

    PostedJuly 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Raleigh, NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very cool, comfortable shoe...maybe a tad bulky, but easy for my kindergartener to put on."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJuly 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: TN
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My grandson is "Rough" on shoes, I found these and tried them two years in a row. He can't wear them out. Very durable, comfortable, he never complained about feeling to tight, his foot is wide. Looks good with jeans, shorts, casual. I washed them in the washing machine, let air dry, did great."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Happy with this shoe

    PostedJuly 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered this shoe for my daughter for our hiking adventures. The price was within budget compared to other brands that may look more girly. When they arrived they fit her great and she hiked all day with no complaints. The best part I can pass them down to our son."
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Ideal shoe for boys

    PostedJuly 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the easiness to slip on and off this shoe. No string to tie, just push and pull the laces. My boy love the easiness and comfort."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    EXCELLENT SHOES FOR SCHOOL KIDS

    PostedJuly 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe has a rugged look but is not too hard. It's great material inside and l love the press-tab-to-loosen feature. I love this shoe and I will buy it again."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great active shoe, boys love them

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Charles, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 8 & 9 year old boys love them. They fit just right. My oldest measures a true size 3, and these fit perfectly. The boys do not have wide feet,in fact a little narrow. The columbia fit them well, and the quick lace lets them easily snug them up perfectfly. No break in period, they were comfortable from the first day. Perfect for busy, outdoor kids. Boys love the styling, especially the orange trim detail."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Good traction, well made
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Tagori
    This review is fromKids' Tagori.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedMay 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MI
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair we have purchased. He keeps growing. They are very durable and easy to put on with no tying."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Tagori
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great comfortable shoes

    PostedDecember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves them. perfect everyday school shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Tagori
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these for my son and he loves them. They are comfy for him and easy to put on and take off."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Tagori
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cute shoe

    PostedAugust 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice style! This shoe goes with many outfits and is easy to put on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Tagori
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedDecember 20, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Stillwater, MN
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My sons really enjoy this shoe. We were able to buy it on-line and the sizing guides available through the internet enabled us to buy the shoes that fit perfectly.
    These shoes are well made for active boys, stylish for acceptance, and the bungy laces are absolutely super and convenient for quick on-off ability.
    Definitely worth the money and so happy with our purchase from Famous Footwear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Tagori
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedSeptember 12, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Royal Oak, MI
    Gender: Female
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My son loves them and they look great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Tagori
    Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.6 / 5
    4.6 / 5
    7 out of 7 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide