Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Santiam 5 - PS

They will be off and running in these durable, lightweight Nike sandals! They feature a three-band upper with a dual Velcro closure for easy-on and easy-off plus the Nike swoosh across the instep. They also sport a ridged insole and grippy bottom for stability. The perfect sandals all of their on-the-go activities.

  • Three-band upper
  • Ridged insole
  • Grippy bottom


  • Overall Rating:
    4.695 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (59 reviews) 47
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 59 reviews
    5 Stars
    46
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    57 of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    Review 1 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great summer water/walking shoe

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These hold up well and are great for wearing to the pool or beach and for a long day of walking. Would like other colors to choose from."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these reliable sandals for boys!!!!!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great sandals

    PostedMarch 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: thornton co
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these sandals!!oSo easy to put on, my son can do it himself and he thinks they are very comfy."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Size variance

    PostedJanuary 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cedar Falls, IA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "This sandal child size 13 is two full sizes bigger than other Nike child size 13 sandals."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Active Sandal

    PostedDecember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchase this shoe for our Christmas Cruise Vacation. My little boy is active. He ran in this sandal and played basketball as well. Very sturdy and comfortable. I had one person tell me that they did not know Nike made a sandal. LOVE THIS SANDAL!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice sandals

    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice. My son loves them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent sandal

    PostedDecember 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sandal's fit great and last a very long time."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love it

    PostedNovember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I can't take it off my son feet, he loves."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Quality sandals

    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Portland, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 7 year old son for the summer. They were perfect for all indoor and outdoor activities! I hope these are available next summer as I will absolutely buy another pair!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedSeptember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great sandals"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Last all summer long

    PostedAugust 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia,pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great sandal that we will always continue to buy for both of our boys ages 5 and 7."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not for my son.

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Alturas, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a nice shoe but my 5 year old hated it. They run a size too big and they don't bend very well. They are also bulky."
    Cons: Too Stiff, too bulky
    No, I do not recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedJuly 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Exactly what I was looking for"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    No Blisters! Comfortable and Customizable!

    PostedJuly 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter bought this sandal because it looked cool, but it's more than that:
    1. It's comfortable padding cushions her feet on long walks.
    2. It's great in the water and dried fast.
    3. She can also adjust it to fit her foot well so there were no blisters even though she wore them on the first day to an amusement park and the next day to the zoo!
    Great job Nike and Famous Footwear. This item also arrived the day before our vacation. The shipping was right on time!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, customizable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    easy summer shoe

    PostedJune 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe. Great for summer. My son can put them on himself and its much cooler than socks and tennis shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well, Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By Yharding
    from Phila, PA
     
    Please wait while more information about Yharding is loaded.
    Additional information about Yharding could not be loaded.
    Awesome Nike Shoe For Boys!!!
    ,
    Posted June 29, 2013
    "Great buy & affordable & well made!"
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 16 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sandal

    PostedJune 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sandal looks great on my son."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "We had these sandals last year and loved them. Glad we could get a bigger size. Great quality."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lehi, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Nike Kids' Santiam 5 - PS is a product I would recommend to everybody! I bought a pair of this nike sandals about 3 years ago for my son. It was the only pair he wanted to wear! They were very comfortable and very durable! He ran, jumped, and played on this sandals and never got a single blister or complaint about them hurting. They are true to size, my son has narrow feet but that's not a problem thanks to the adjustable velcro straps. Whenever he got his sandals wet, they dried fairly quick. After two years of wear, the sandals still looked good, his little cousin got to continue wearing them! I just bought my son another pair, he has been wearing them for about two days. The sandals match with pretty much anything he wears. The only downside is that they only come in one color, I would like it if they came on other colors but other than that it is a great product, both my son and I love this sandals! And the price is great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves them... And he can still run in them, unlike flip flops!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Santiam 5 - PS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THESE!!!

    PostedMay 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 3rd summer I have bought these sandals and I still love them. My son is 3 years old and these are perfect for play or dress. I will continue to buy these each year until they are no longer available. A MUST HAVE!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>