Customer reviews for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Sand Stomper Infant

Get rugged outdoor style with a touch of girly flavor in the Timberland Sand Stomper sandals. They have two adjustable straps with hook-and-loop Velcro® closure for easy on and off, plus a grippy non-marking outsole to keep them from slip-sliding around.

  • Faux-leather and neoprene fabric upper, contrasting stitching, hook-and-loop Velcro® closure
  • Textured cushioned foam footbed
  • Grippy outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.676 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (34 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 34 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    32 of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    Review 1 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super cute

    PostedNovember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter is 3 1/2 years old and I bought this in a larger size for next season. I showed it to her when I received the package and she to put it on her feet right away. She is very much a girly girl and will only wear clothes/shoes that are "pretty" so I was concerned that these sandals may be too sporty for her. Not the case. She loved them! It's too early to tell whether they will be comfortable since they are a little too big for her yet. There are no obvious areas on the shoe that look like it would rub the wrong way on her foot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute shoe for a good price

    PostedNovember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 15 month old for the beach. Very cute and seems to be comfortable for her."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Timberland Kids' Sand Stomper Infant

    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are exactly what I wanted. They are a high quality product. I ordered them for my daughter to wear next spring. I can't wait for her to wear them."
    Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great first sandal!

    PostedOctober 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Leander, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These were my daughters first pair of sandals. They wer wonderful as they have a wide base to help new walkers balance and can be tightened or loosened throughout the day. They are waterproof and fared us very well this summer!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: saint paul in minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i love the sandals very much.infact i got the value for my money.will definitely come for more"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    My kid won't wear anything else

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Not sure why, but my daughter will not wear anything but these sandles and loves them. The only downside-black from dirt on the feet get on the bottom and is very hard to get off. Eventually, the black is impossible to clean off."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great sandals for the rugged outdoors. My daughter can do anything in these sandals and she loved them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect sandals

    PostedJuly 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Englewood, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect sandals for a toddler. Both comfortable and pretty. My 2 1/2 year old grandaughter loved the color (pink) and didn't want to take them off."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute and FUNCTIONAL shoes!!!

    PostedJune 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these are the best shoes that we have purchased for our 18 month old daughter. unlike most of her previous shoes, these are not only cute, but seem very comfortable and easy to walk in. they work with almost all of her outfits...from skirts to shorts to rompers. we will be purchasing these again when she outgrows this pair!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very happy with it"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great sandal

    PostedJune 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great sandal, easy on and off but need to get one size larger."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Cons: runs small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice and "sqooshy" according to a 4 year old :-)

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Middle TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals so far are great. I ordered 2 pairs, 1 brown, 1 pink. Our 4 year old said the footbeds feel "sqooshy" and she loves them. Both of our little ones have very wide feet, so the double velcro straps are perfect. Time will tell if they can hold up a summer with these 2, but for the price, I don't have to worry!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well, great for wide feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE 'EM!!

    PostedJune 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair of these for my 2 and 4 yr old girls and they love them! The are great for summer when they are playing outside! They are durable and comfy! This is the second pair they've had from growing out of the last ones and I'll definitely be buying them again!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Binding straps cut into skin

    PostedMay 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I thought this would be good for my granddaughter, but straps just cut into her ankle."
    Pros: Breathes Well
    Cons: Chafes, Too Stiff
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My girls love these shoes!!!

    PostedMay 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair for each of my 2 daughters. They love them. The shoes are still protective enough of their feet to meet their school clothing guidelines, while allowing their little feet to stay cool as summer approaches..."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoes!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect every day sandals!

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 5 year old is on her fourth pair of these and she loves them! As soon as she came, she HAD to put them on. They are the only shoes she wants to wear now. I don't k now what we'll do next year because she's in the biggest size."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent sandals

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Moore, OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 2 year old grand daughter loves these shoes. They are very light weight and soft on the inside, so no blisters or sore spots. Very good traction, even running pell mell across our tile floors she hasn't slipped yet. A great buy!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Made to hold up

    PostedMarch 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Helena, Montana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a little girl who is very rough on shoes. These have nice, thick soles, and the straps can be tightened to support her little feet. Seems to be a great buy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Sand Stomper Infant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is the third pair we've owned

    PostedOctober 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair of these shoes that my two year-old has owned. We had size four, five, and now seven. She absolutely loves these, and each pair has held up very well. Best of all, they're easy to put on for little toddler hands, and she can put them on herself. They're durable, comfortable, and she can run and play in them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>