Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Santiam 5 Infant

You’ll love the durability and breathability of these Nike sandals. And the kids will love how awesome they feel on their little toes! They feature a quick drying mesh upper, leather overlays, a durable, soft footbed, and a cushioned, solid rubber outsole with a textured pattern for traction and durability.

  • Man-made upper
  • Dual Velcro closure
  • Rubber outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (48 reviews) 38
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 48 reviews
    5 Stars
    29
    4 Stars
    15
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    48 of 48(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    Review 1 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product for my little boy.

    PostedMarch 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. My 2 year old can easily put them on himself and they are built to last his tough little boy feet! I highly recommend them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sandals!!

    PostedFebruary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these sandals for my son last year. I love them because they are sporty and cute at the same time and perfect for my rugged, rough 3 year old!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedFebruary 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "We bought these for my son last year and we loved them so much we came back for them again for this year! And on sale at a great price, too!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They're adorable!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes for the kids

    PostedJanuary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved these so much for my son when he was younger that we purchased them again for him at 4 years old, and a pair for his younger brother. The clearance price was fantastic! Would highly recommend these shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great toddler shoes

    PostedDecember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit true to size"
    Pros: Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute!

    PostedOctober 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very cute!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and Easy

    PostedSeptember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandles are cute, versatile for beach or leisure and very easy to get on."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Shoes my son loves them

    PostedJuly 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: hawthorne, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes alot but i do have to say most Nike's im used to running small so i order a size up for my son which is an usual 8 toddler but i got a 9.. way way way to big.. i went back to the store to exchange for his orignial size 8.. its slightly has extra room in front of the toes but not that much. Plus u never really want to order the exact fit if your trying to get some time in them being that kids feet grow so fast. for these i would order the normal size in my opinion.. i also got the nike sunray sandals in blue.green & i had to get those in a 9 which was one size up cuz those nike's run small"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent choice!

    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 2yr old is extremely rough on shoes, and he also has a wide "fat" foot, these sandals fit perfect and are holding up great with all his fun outside this summer!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great quality for price

    PostedMay 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe was a terrific buy for great quality. The soles are thick for support but still pliable for comfort. You could easily clean them if needed. Highly recommend these!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Sandal, but BIG, even for my wide LO's feet

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "It's a very well made sandal, and looks good. MY LO wears a 8.5W and I ordered a 8..and it's absolutely Huge on his feet. I would go a size or a size and a half down. Otherwise great shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Cons: sizing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Sandles

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: State College, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had these fro my younger son and had to get another pair for my older son. These are great sandles for the summer."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sandal

    PostedMay 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really love these sandals. My little guy has wide feet and these fit great! He wore them last summer and I got a new pair for this summer."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    greatquality

    PostedApril 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Could Have Used a Little More Cushioning Around Ankle Strap"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Run large

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I chose these sandals for their athletic and supportive design. I like how you can adjust the anklel and toe straps. Basic black is always big. My son is growing out of a size 5, so I bought a size 6, which was far too big. I will have to exchange them at the store since I hate returning things that I bought online."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very pleased!

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes I ordered arrived fast and very affordable"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedApril 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these shoes. They do run a little big but other than that they are wonderful!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Lightweight, attractive

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my son and really like the way it look and that its adjustable. He has other nike sandals that are similar in a size 6 and those fit him perfectly, I decided to get a size larger so he could grow into these but they are huge! Once he is able to wear them the are gonna be very nice."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Santiam 5 Infant
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pacific, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great sandal. Very durable. Second summer we have had these sandals in different sizes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>