Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Santiam 5 - GS

They will be off and running in these durable, lightweight Nike sandals! They feature a three-band upper with a dual Velcro closure for easy-on and easy-off plus the Nike swoosh across the instep. They also sport a ridged insole and grippy bottom for stability. The perfect sandals all of their on-the-go activities.

  • Three-band upper
  • Ridged insole
  • Grippy bottom

  • Overall Rating:
    4.55 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (40 reviews) 30
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 40 reviews
    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    40 of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    Review 1 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son hasn't worn them yet because they it is still too cold. I never had a problem with other Nike sandals."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great purchase

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are great and great price too!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    product is good

    PostedDecember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Milpitas,CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My kids loved it. I got 2 sizes - 6T and 3T both were good quality and style. I recommend Nike Sandals."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Cons: not found in other colors
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Good shoe

    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a good shoe but keep it out of water."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Best Nike Sandals

    PostedAugust 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is very happy with his sandals. His old pair from another brand only lasted 1 month and was worn out. This Nike looks very comfortable and durable. It fits him perfectly."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this for my little brother and it was great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Kids loved this shoe

    PostedJuly 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable, perfect for overall playing. 11 year old and friends loved it!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cool, comfy, convenient

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves shoes that are easy to get in an out of especially in the summer. These are durable and also has nice style. Good grip on sole for when he is running up and down street with friends."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great sandals

    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: LeCenter MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my sons loves them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect

    PostedJune 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Easy to put on and go my son hated the look of these shoes and now he loves these shoes he put them on and go"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Loved them, but too wide

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son because Nike shoes are usually what fit him great because they have a more narrow fit, but unfortunately these are too wide for his feet. Love the look of them and they seem to have a comfortable feel, but I'll have to return them because of the width :("
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great summer water shoe

    PostedJune 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My twin boys have worn theses shoes every summer for the past 6 or 7 years. So sad that my oldest is now in mens size shoe and these do not come in men' size."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Cons: doesn't come in men's size
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great sandals!

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves them. Very comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Sandals

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rochester, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these. Once we get into the summer season we'll see how they stand up to the abuse. They look to be well made and good quality. Looks like they will work well for beach and water also. A little on the expensive side for a kids sandal."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Order one size down from sneaker size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable. This is my second pair. They wear great. I normally wear a size 6 1/2 wide and to fit right these are a size 5. It is very hard for me to find shoes that fit and these are perfect!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoe

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are comfortable and a good price for the quality."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good quality sandals

    PostedDecember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for my son without him being able to try on because it was winter and couldn't find any sandals in stores. I needed them because he had an ingrown toenail and needed to wear open toed sandals. Although a little stiff (expected for new shoes), these were perfect. Toes very open and shoe stays in place when running around."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Too Stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoes

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I can play outside in these shoes. The bottoms of these shoes are like sneakers."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Santiam 5 - GS
    This review is fromKids' Santiam 5 - GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Their great!

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are so comfortably and perfect for wide/fat feet. I love these sandals and so do my 9 and 11 year old brothers!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, fits all size feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>