Customer reviews for Men's Flume

Men's Flume

Get ready to explore the great outdoors or just explore a little rugged style with the Flume hiking boots from Timberland.

  • Waterproof leather upper in a hiking boot style
  • Lace-up front with D-rings
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Lugged, rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(194 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
187 of 194(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Flume
Review 1 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

uninsultated

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, not insulated, good for in and out of houses"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered exactly the same boots for my husband 2 years ago, he loved it & says its very comfortable! So, i ordered another one for my son this year."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We had previously purchased these hiking boots for my husband three years ago and he wears them daily. They have held up well, but it was time for a new pair. It was so much easier to order them online and they were delivered quickly, within 3 days of placing the order. I hope that they are available in another three years when he will need a new pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: cleveland ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and fit just right"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots can stand up to my husband's abuse!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband goes through boots like crazy! These are the only boots that can last any length of time. The soles come apart on any other boots. These have never come apart. He says they are very comfortable and help his back."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots fit perfectly. No break in period needed. Comfortable right out
Of the box.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistently meets expectations...

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"3rd Pair I've bought... When you find a good shoe, you stick with it..."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and great for moderate hiking/everyday use"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best work boot for price

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great construction and lightweight work boot. Best I've found for the
price and comfort.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timberland Flume Boots

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband adores these Timberland "Flume" Boots. He says they are the most comfortable and best fitting boots he ever owned. This was the second pair I've bought for him and he just want wear any others."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these boots so much I bought a second pair to replace the pair that I've nearly worn out.
The boots are comfortable and offer good support & protection. They've held up well even though I've worn them frequently, including several camping trips and a long winter. My first pair is definitely showing their age (about 15 months), but are still usable.
For those who are looking for an all around boot that can stand up to daily wear, you should consider these!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect wear and tear work boots

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been purchasing these same boots for several years now. They hold up in wet conditions and are very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The boots are comfy. They are waterproof, which sometimes is hard to find. They are a tad bit narrow but with regular use they will stretch."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, waterproof
Cons: a tad bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Boots

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alaska
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these boots for my husband. He says they are really comfortable and he's really happy with the fit and quality."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ithaca, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and cam be worn casual or semi dressy with khakis or nice jeans. I love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy with confidence

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Steer a half size larger if there's doubt on size. The product was great buuuuut....the shipping was an issue. I paid extra for next day air on friday and they don't ship on weekends? C'mon man."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always difficult ordering online but this order turned out quite well. The boots fit true to size and are comfortable and lightweight, but I expect they will be durable by the apparent quality of workmanship."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Warm

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Accord, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great for everyday wear. The fit is perfect and they have been nice and warm in this frigid weather"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wilmington, Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the shoes for my husband and he absolutely loves them! He wears them all the time and says how strong they are made tand how comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>