Customer reviews for Men's Flume

Men's Flume

Get ready to explore the great outdoors or just explore a little rugged style with the Flume hiking boots from Timberland.

  • Waterproof leather upper in a hiking boot style
  • Lace-up front with D-rings
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Lugged, rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
199 of 206(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Flume
Review 1 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit really well. They run true to size, no need to worry about fit. They are comfortable, warm and water proof. They are very stylish, I wear them all day. I recommend this boot highly. Great value."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Whitefish MT
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd set. Great walking and hiking shoe here in NW Montana"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these boots are all around awesome

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: salem,OR
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these boots to work and to school and everywhere in between. They are so comfortable that I don't even notice ive been on my feet all day when I get home. They are really easy to take off and simple to slip on and tighten up. I get them dirty all the time but they resist stains and water so I can just rinse them off easy squeezy. GREAT DEAL."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these boots for several years now. I get around 1-2 years of wear out of them in all types of environments and conditions.
Real great comfort, warmth, and keeps your feet dry.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this product on line for my step son and it was delivered within a few days and he loves them. He wears them all the time. He has had several pairs of boots but they always ended up hurting his feet or getting wet in heavy rain and snow. So far he wears these boots all the time and they look great."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting work boot

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SLC, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband puts these boots thru everything, water,mud. And they take it!! Last 1 year at least, til he wears a hole thru sole!! Worth every penny"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Westchester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is on his feet all day and says these are very comfortable. He even had me order another pair as backup. Price is right compared to other work boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots and waterproof

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: los angeles, ca
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and nice leather. Great for urban and hiking wear"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got those shoes for my husband and he loves it"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tiberland Flume

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is a standby for my everyday work shoe. Lasts reasonable amount of time"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Work Boots!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second time buying this boots and their confortable..."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timberland Boots

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: TN
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for working in the yard. They are very comfortable with good traction and ankle support. Happy with my purchase and will buy them again."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

uninsultated

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, not insulated, good for in and out of houses"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered exactly the same boots for my husband 2 years ago, he loved it & says its very comfortable! So, i ordered another one for my son this year."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We had previously purchased these hiking boots for my husband three years ago and he wears them daily. They have held up well, but it was time for a new pair. It was so much easier to order them online and they were delivered quickly, within 3 days of placing the order. I hope that they are available in another three years when he will need a new pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: cleveland ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and fit just right"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots can stand up to my husband's abuse!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband goes through boots like crazy! These are the only boots that can last any length of time. The soles come apart on any other boots. These have never come apart. He says they are very comfortable and help his back."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots fit perfectly. No break in period needed. Comfortable right out
Of the box.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistently meets expectations...

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"3rd Pair I've bought... When you find a good shoe, you stick with it..."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>