Customer reviews for Men's Flume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Flume

Get ready to explore the great outdoors or just explore a little rugged style with the Flume hiking boots from Timberland.

  • Waterproof leather upper in a hiking boot style
  • Lace-up front with D-rings
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Lugged, rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
209 of 216(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Flume
Review 1 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boot

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are warm and keep my son's feet dry. He wears them all day at school because he's walking from building to building to attend classes and says they are very comfortable for all day wear. I will definitely purchase Timberland brand again."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He likes them!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It's hard to shoe shop for others since you aren't the one feeling how shoes bought for others fit and feel. According to my Mr he likes these quite a bit"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Shaft too Large, n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Timberline value

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Having a job that requires me to be on my feet for 12 plus hours a day it is paramount to have a shoe that satisfies not only comfort and support but also withstand mother natures elements. The Flume meets these requirements and in my opinion gives you more quality wear time for your money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is comfortable from the first wear

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband raved about them from the minute he put them on he worked in the yard all day came in raving how comfortable they are."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good boot!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fredericksburg,Va.
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable boot. Good styles and prett rugged!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boots

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good boot for the money & wide enough"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like them a lot

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Illinois
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I hope this pair lasts as long as my last pair, 2 1/2 years. Very durable boots."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small but nice shoe for the price

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have owned allot of Timberland boots and consistently wear the same size. These were just too tight to not return. Been about 2 years since I bought Timberlands and guess their sizing has changed slightly."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice boots

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered Timberland Men's Flume hiking boots Size 13W online. They arrived very quickly and I have been enjoying them ever since. They are exactly what I was looking for: attractive and comfortable. I have wide flat feet so I ordered wide size and they are fine. I use green Super Feet inserts and the regular width one fits, but the wide one is too wide for the shoe. I am happy with how they feel. The boot may not be quite as wide as I was expecting since I ordered the wide size, but I am content with the way they feel. This is my first pair of Timberland boots so I am anxious to see how they hold up."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Waterproof work shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"ALways buy these for our work crew who are in water every day"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit really well. They run true to size, no need to worry about fit. They are comfortable, warm and water proof. They are very stylish, I wear them all day. I recommend this boot highly. Great value."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Whitefish MT
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd set. Great walking and hiking shoe here in NW Montana"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these boots are all around awesome

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: salem,OR
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these boots to work and to school and everywhere in between. They are so comfortable that I don't even notice ive been on my feet all day when I get home. They are really easy to take off and simple to slip on and tighten up. I get them dirty all the time but they resist stains and water so I can just rinse them off easy squeezy. GREAT DEAL."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these boots for several years now. I get around 1-2 years of wear out of them in all types of environments and conditions.
Real great comfort, warmth, and keeps your feet dry.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth the money

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this product on line for my step son and it was delivered within a few days and he loves them. He wears them all the time. He has had several pairs of boots but they always ended up hurting his feet or getting wet in heavy rain and snow. So far he wears these boots all the time and they look great."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting work boot

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SLC, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband puts these boots thru everything, water,mud. And they take it!! Last 1 year at least, til he wears a hole thru sole!! Worth every penny"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Westchester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is on his feet all day and says these are very comfortable. He even had me order another pair as backup. Price is right compared to other work boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots and waterproof

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: los angeles, ca
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and nice leather. Great for urban and hiking wear"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got those shoes for my husband and he loves it"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Flume
This review is fromMen's Flume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tiberland Flume

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is a standby for my everyday work shoe. Lasts reasonable amount of time"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>