Customer reviews for Women's Voltaic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Voltaic


Whether you’re working out or going out, the Voltaic running shoe from PUMA will be there to cushion your every step

  • Reflective mesh and leather upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Visible iCELL® technology heel unit
  • TPU shank
  • CMEVA forefoot cushioning
  • EverTrack® technology durability rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
61 of 67(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Voltaic
Review 1 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits true to size. Very comfortable and durable!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great looking sneaks

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While these are great shoes, even though i purchased wide width, the inner "sock" in the shoe, makes them very difficault to get on especially while wearing socks!! Great looking and comfy as long as you dont need wide!!!!."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: difficault to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tennis shoes ever

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk about 5 miles per day and provide nursing care at work, so it's very important that I have comfortable, supportive shoes that protect my feet and back. I've tried every tennis shoe out there and these shoes are by far superior."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: McKinleyville CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had recently started the Insanity workout and needed a shoe specifically for it. My running shoes didn't have enough arch support and were to grabby on the carpet. These were recommended to me from a friend who also works out religiously! I have to say a bit wild to look at but more than serves the purpose I needed, will probably buy another pair when these wear out, Famous Footwear also had the best price:)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great arch support
Cons: loose at heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puma's

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln University,Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These puma's are comfortable,great to work out in, love the color. I use them for zumba,pole class,and cardio work outs, and these shoe hold up to the task."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves the bright colors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an awesome shoe.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wagoner, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first time that I have ever bought a pair of Puma's and from now on I will be buying more! They are so comfortable and I love all the bright colors that they make in them. I've had lots of compilments on these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking and good for running perfect fit"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what was expected

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pompano beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Although I returned these once recieved via mail and can not offer a 'performance' review, I can recommend NOT purchasing these for 'style'. I did like the unique color, but the fit was not at all what I expected from the online photo. They were so wide that they looked like duck-shoes (for lack of a better term)!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Pumas!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy with these shoes! I love pumas!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Muskogee ok
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and stylish. I love these shoe. Would highly recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sheer awesomeness

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cheektoawaga, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are great...lightweight, comfortable, and great looking...great value for the money."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This shoe is stylish.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not yet sold on performance with this shoe. It feels pretty heavy for a running shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Pumas

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have had this style before and was so impressed that had to purchase a second pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I use these shoes for work. They are very comfortable and provide great support."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"absolutely love these shoes. very bright. they run smaller than my other pumas though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and fun

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable, these are my second pair of Pumas. I was very excited to see these colors, as they match my colors I wear at the hospital."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very comfortable

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love them! They are extremely comfortable, stylish, fun and good quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter. She absolutely LOVES them! Awesome looking shoes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Voltaic
This review is fromWomen's Voltaic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable affordables

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: upper midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute and comfortable. The shoe's 'tongue' is integral to the shoe, so long walks or runs won't have you constantly adjusting and re-tying. More cushioning than visible on the outside, as the upper fabric goes down to the bottom of the outer sole. These might be a tiny bit narrow for someone who really needs a medium, but my foot is slightly narrower than medium and I love the fit. Everybody at my office loves the look."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, very cute, tongue attached to whole shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>