Customer reviews for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi

The Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Hi is an essential "Old School" athletic sneaker.

  • Canvas or nubuck upper with rubber toe cap
  • Lace-up front, vulcanized rubber midsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
Review 1 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product and value. Shipping took longer than expected"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these for the groomsmen for our reception. They arrived about on time and are just the right color. My husband and I love Converse all*stars (chuck taylors). We gladly enjoyed our converse reception. They don't provide much support for your feet, but they are a lot better than the dress shoes we rented. We definitely will recommend these to others."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have narrow feet with high arches, and I was surprised at how comfortable, snug and supportive the high-top Chuck Taylors are! I own several regular pairs and they do not offer nearly the same level of comfort as the high-tops—as a matter of fact they tire my feet after some time walking in them. Only downsides (to all chucks) is how quickly the white rubber areas stain, I know it's 'trendy' for Chucks to show signs of wear but I like to keep mine immaculate. Also, the rear may chafe the back of your foot if tied too tight. 4/5"
Pros: Lightweight, supportive, great fit
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old school chucks rock!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My fiancé and I love chucks, we both own multiple pairs and styles of them. Love that I can purchase them through Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Avon,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves to wear these shoes with all of her skinny jeans.
They are made well and fit great.
"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dubuque, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about these shoes!. Would recommend them to everyone!. Very happy with this purchase! :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: nothing bad to say!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chuck Taylor's !!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, Ks.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these as a Christmas present. They were too long so they had to be exchanged after Christmas. The employees at Famous Footwear were very helpful and hes got the right size now."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wear a 10 1/2 in everything else, I'm a 9 in Chuck's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, stylish product

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! Very stylish. The grey color matches a lot of clothing, which is helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CHUCKS

PostedJune 25, 2009
Customer avatar
From: BENSALEM, PA
Gender: Female
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am a spectator
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I COULD NEVER UNDERSTAND WHY MY HUSBAND LOVED TO WEAR HIS CHUCKS ALL THE TIME THAT WAS UNTIL I GOT A PAIR OF MY OWN I LOVE THEM FEELS LIKE IM WALKING ON AIR I WORK RETAIL AND THE ARE AWESOME FOR THOSE LONG DAYS ON MY FEET"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Awesome Converse

PostedDecember 23, 2008
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Male
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am an expert
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This new converse that i just bought, look fantastic. I now have shoes that can match what i wear and give me a new style to rock.
they are AMAZING. I like the way they fit, giving you a smooth and conforting feeling, also they stand out. There is no defects on them at all. I feel like that the way they look on people, tell and give the true size of what they really wear, they dont look too big nor too small, and always fit perfect. Also they follow them curves of youre feet to make them feel good, and also have a very unique look and style.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Hi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
4 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide