Customer reviews for Women's Torch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Torch


A running shoe doesn’t get any more sleek and sophisticated than the Nike Torch.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Nike Air technology provides shock absorption
  • Stylish overlays add support
  • Contrasting logo overlay
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • Carbon rubber outole
Overall Rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(707 reviews) 584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 707 reviews
5 Stars
554
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
693 of 707(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Torch
Review 1 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these Nike's for about 6 months and they are great. Comfortable, supportive and stylish. The pink laces really sets off the shoe. Since Nike changes styles regularly, just bought 2 more pairs. They wear well, so I should be set for a while"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great. They have good support. They come in great colors."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service, good shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with my order. Love the shoe but also they were a great price and quick service."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great support & comfortable fit.

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product has great support & a comfortable fit. Would reccomend them for support & comfort."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Runners

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Nike Torch is now my favorite running shoe. I get great support and comfort. I injured my foot wearing another brand about a year ago, but since switching to the Nike Torch, I have not had a problem. The colors are great too!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am always looking for a good running shoe, fit and stability, as well as look. And this shoe has all of it. Comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice width and comfortable

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I totally recommend these shoes!! I wear them to work everyday. I stand on concrete most of the day. These shoes are very comfortable. The width is good too!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: cold spring,mn
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this style of Nikes, I now have the pink/black and the teal/pink ones. These are the most comfortable shoes I have had in a long time! Awesome for running in. Thinking about ordering a spare pair!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love these!!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolute wonderful shoes!!! I previously purchased the pink pair and wore them completely out. Replaced them with another pink pair as well as the black!! If I could afford it, I'd own all colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L-O-V-E These Shoes! SOOOO Fun!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Topeka, KS
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For me, the Nike Women's Torch was literally love at first sight; I was attracted to this shoe from the moment I saw it displayed in a store window! I'm actually a guy--and, although some people may find this strange--I liked this shoe so much that I had an employee convert my Men's shoe size to a Women's size. Next, I bought two pairs in Turquoise W/ Pink trim--and I have honestly NEVER had this much fun wearing a pair of shoes! Women literally stop me everywhere I go and either compliment me on my shoes and/or ask where I got them. The shoes are amazing! They are super comfortable and more fun than I ever dreamed. The Nike Women's Torch is a quality shoe at an affordable price. It doesn't matter to me what gender they were designed for--I love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, fun to wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice show made well true to size and width tween loved"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SNEAKERS I HAVE EVER WORN

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NEW JERSEY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SNEAKERS!!! WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD PAIR OF SNEAKERS BECAUSE I STARTED GOING TO THE GYM AGAIN AND BEING A BIGGER GIRL I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT WOULD TAKE THE POUNDING I WAS GOING TO BE DOING TO MY FEET. THESE SNEAKERS EXCEEDED MY ACCEPTATIONS, AND FROM THE BOX WERE SUPER COMFORTABLE. I BOUGHT THE BRIGHT PINK ONES BUT THINK IM GOING TO BUY THE BLACK AS WELL :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great run/walk shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: columbus, ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I'm a repeat buyer this shoe it has great cushion in the forefoot it hold my orthotic well and in place. Allows my foot to expand in the front when exercising. Comfort!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: wears on top quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe love the lightweight feel.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salinas,ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just started running about a year ago,always stopped because my feet would hurt.Since discovering Nike womens Torch,I haven't stopped running since.I always had a promblem with my toes cramping,not with these shoes.They are just the right roundness at the toe for someone with wide feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes never disappoint me!!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salinas,Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very picky about running shoes.My first pair were fantastic and I have since purchased 2 more.I always have a promblem with the two area in most shoes,cramping my toes.These are just wide enough and round enough that I don't have any promblems.The first day I wore my new ones,they felt like I'd been wearing them for weeks,no breaking in period.I just love these shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always love Nike's and this is no exception! I wear them for working out and everyday use. A great looking shoe with exceptional comfort!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome colors

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Shoes looked great, fit great and were reasonably priced"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"perfect fit and comfortable - I have trouble with plantar fascitis and have to use insoles but my feet don't hurt at all in these shoes. I have them in the bright pink and this color - wanted the orange ones but they weren't available in my size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Joy1226
from Northwest Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about Joy1226 is loaded.
Additional information about Joy1226 could not be loaded.
Still Love Them?
,
Posted November 13, 2014
"A month in, are they still as great? I have searched HIGH AND LOW for an affordable pair of sneakers that last, because I too have inserts for Plantar Fascitis. I tried these sneakers on in the store and it was literally the only shoe that did not hurt to walk in. Want to buy them, but needed to read the reviews first."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feels like your not wearing any shoes. Perfect for any occasion. School work walks running. Basically anything. I love them and even got my sister a pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Torch
This review is fromWomen's Torch.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Shoes are fantastic

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are fantastic; I bought them for my girlfriend.
She used a full week in a row when she got them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>