Customer reviews for Men's Orson

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Orson

With the Dr. Martens Orson, you’ll get a classic, casual look in a shoe that’s easy to slip on every time. It’s no surprise that Doc Martens have been a fashion favorite for more than 40 years.

  • Leather upper
  • Twin elastic goring with perforated design detail
  • Rubber sole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.843 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (51 reviews) 46
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 51 reviews
    5 Stars
    43
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    50 of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Orson
    Review 1 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A+

    PostedNovember 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fast shipping and a great price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe, great quality, great value

    PostedNovember 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my husband for his birthday. He loved it. It's a great color (dark brown), it fit great and it good quality. We're both happy with this purchase!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Nice Looking

    PostedNovember 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Castle Rock, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair of these for my husband and he wears them 24/7. So I decided to buy a pair for my son for Christmas. He hasn't had a pair of these in years. They are very nice looking and I think they look very nice no matter what age he is. He likes them so well that he doesn't wear his in the house slippers anymore. I did good once again. I'm going to purchase a pair for my husband for Christmas."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy shoe

    PostedNovember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice, durable shoe that is comfortable and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dr. Martens Orson (brown)

    PostedOctober 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable shoes to wear if you have to stand for long periods. The shoes look great with jeans or khakis."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Got my Docs

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: az
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been looking at these for a while and finally pulled the trigger on them. I couldn't be happier. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMay 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got just what I expected and love the shoes. I had a similar pair and wanted a replacement when I wore them out. I am very happy."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: cushioned soles aren't as durable as the upper
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Comfort & Quality

    PostedApril 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son really enjoys these shoes as he works long days! This style still remains his favorite."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMarch 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had several pairs of these. They are comfortable, they look nice, and they have good traction in the winter."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect slip-on shoe

    PostedFebruary 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: near Houston, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We looked for a long time for a (right shade of) brown slip-on shoe for my husband. It is a nice shade of brown, not too light. We found these at other stores in a lighter brown that he didn't care for. He usually wears a size 13, and this 13 is perfect. He already had these in black and often wears them comfortably for many hours a day."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Easy to slip on and comfortable

    PostedJanuary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Clark county
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my husband and he is very pleased with them. He usually gets Romeos but these are much better quality"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedDecember 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my first pair of Dr. Martens and I Like them! Great comfort and style! Highly recommended."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for someone who works on their feet

    PostedDecember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wears very well, and the sole is especially good. I bought this for someone who works as a waiter, and the shoes are reported to be a great fit, very comfortable, and stand up to constantly being on one's feet. Great traction as well! These shoes are not as stiff or hard to break in as the classic Doc Marten style with the bright yellow stitching."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rochester ny
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. This is my second pair and I highly recommend them. They are comfortable and been my main pair of shoes for almost 3 years before needing a new pair."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super Comfortable

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. Second time I have bought them, this time bought both brown and black pairs. A great show for casual Fridays."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great easy slip-on

    PostedNovember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend loves the easy slip-on style and fashionable look"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Dr. Martens Brand

    PostedNovember 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bristol, CT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased other Dr. Martens shoes and really love this brand. The men's Orson shoes are comfortable, look good and made well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is a very comfortable shoe

    PostedNovember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable the size was perfect has good traction I can wear them at work or with my jeans on the weekend"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Simply the Best

    PostedSeptember 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago, IL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Dr. Martens are terrific! A great shoe! Comfortable! Great for work! Love the shoes best choice ever!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Orson
    This review is fromMen's Orson.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedAugust 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy these for my husband who wears a 13 4E. The size 14 Orson fit him great. He wears them almost daily for about a year before we have to buy a new pair. We love them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 next>>