Customer reviews for Men's Cortez Leather

Men's Cortez Leather


Get back to the basics with the Nike Cortez sneakers by Nike.

  • Smooth leather upper in a fashion lifestyle sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Herringbone patterned traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
74 of 76(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cortez Leather
Review 1 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The product meets expectations perfectly"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Old school

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable throw back"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend, they are his favorite and this is the best deal I have found, and they hold up well."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have to admit, it was kinda small for the sizing option that I purchased. However, it looks great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Therese Classic Nike's are so great I bought 2pairs. The Whitt ones and the black ones."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was buying these for my husband and they are hard to find. I ordered them and I got them when expected and my husband loves the shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great !

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Classic shoes.
Look great with every outfit,
5th pair so far!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been buying nike cortez since I was 20 years old. I ran a lot this is the only kind of shoes I used when I work out my feet are not that tired after every work out really love this shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast delivery

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product arrived earlier than what was posted ..the shoes looks wonderful and also has that new shoes smell"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Paola, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought these shoes before for my son and husband and they both loved them. My husband wanted them again he liked them so much."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oldie but goodie

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I bought for my husband -- one of which he uses only for yard work. He loves the Cortez because they don't have a weird sole with lots of breaks and bumps to bother the soles of his feet. They're also all leather, which gives good support and protection from sticks, dirt, rocks, etc., and nothing feels more comfortable after long walks and standing. Great shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, protective
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leather Cortez

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Foxboro, Wi.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the old school styling..."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Old school

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs co
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good style and pretty comfortable. Decent price."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For my wife

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I actually bought these for my wife as she remembered them from years ago and wanted them. Surprised they are not available in women's sizes. She loves them and has worn them several times in the last couple of weeks."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"If u have wide feet don't buy"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are really good shoes., last a long time

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are great shoes I bought them for my dad. he loves them thats all he wears and they last a very long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hayfield,MN
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought these shoes every since I was in Middle School 30 some years ago. I have tried other sneakers but I always go back to the Nike Cortez. The last for ever."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe goes with everything!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kicks

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Can't beat the price for these shoes. They are awesome!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Cortez Leather
This review is fromMen's Cortez Leather.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OGs

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are as classic as you can get. They look even more stunning in person once I received the three pair I bought. I love this look of the white with black Cortez. Can't be beat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>