Customer reviews for Women's W 442

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's W 442

The New Balance WT442 is a low-profile walking shoe with a high-profile look. Stride in pride with a plaid-like lining that puts some pep in your step!

  • Low-profile leather upper
  • Plaid-like lining
  • Rubber outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.377 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (77 reviews) 69
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 77 reviews
    5 Stars
    47
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Star
    2
    67 of 77(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's W 442
    Review 1 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice but run small

    PostedDecember 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Apple Valley Ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Really nice shoe. Run a little small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    What I was looking for!

    PostedJuly 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Ordered these as well as a Puma version and these were wide enough and very comfortable. These are great! The other shoes felt too narrow when I normally wear a regular width but these are perfect even with the "wide" width designation."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Arrived Damaged

    PostedJuly 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Indianapolis
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I was very excited when I found these shoes online. I was looking for a pair of mostly white shoes for nursing and when they arrived one of the shoes looked like it had been worn for several weeks and had turned a yellow color. The other shoe was bright white. Very disappointing. Overall the style of the shoe was great, the width was a little too narrow for my liking. Taking these back to the store ASAP."
    Pros: Lightweight
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    all day walking

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great they are the only walking shoes I have. When they are on sale I always buy 2 or 3 pairs so i'm always stocked up."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fantastic shoes

    PostedJune 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had to buy new shoes for work. The shoes that I was wearing on my nine hour shifts were not supportive enough. Half way through my day my feet would begin throbbing. So, I found these NB's online. I was afraid that they weren't going to fit my feet, but they do! They are extremely comfortable, she very fashionable! I would recommend these shoes to everyone!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, Mo.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable ! I ordered a second pair because I Love them so much. I don't normally wear a wide width but thought I would try them and love the extra width in the toes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedApril 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Absolutely love these shoes. Lightweight and comfortable!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love em!

    PostedApril 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome shoes very comfy!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I brought this for my mother and she loved it"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort

    PostedMarch 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased 2 pairs, however one pair was not a single and I was refunded my money. I thought that these would hurt my feet after standing on my feet all day. Shocking! They are actually very comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love Them!

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I didn't think they were going to be but I was wrong. I wear these shoes everywhere I love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are perfect for my teenage daughter who is in cheerleading. I highly reccommend these."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these shoes. I am on my feet all day at work and these shoes are so comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    nice

    PostedJanuary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: md
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I will be enjoying these in the spring"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sneaker is great. I had a pair similar and they were comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not the best

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes come with cheap short laces and no support"
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Great walking shoe

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sneaker is very comfortable. Great for walking or anything you do. All leather so easy to clean."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJanuary 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy and I like it very much"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute shoe for a great value

    PostedJanuary 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is a super cute shoe great for every day wear and woking on your feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's W 442
    This review is fromWomen's W 442.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great every-day schoes

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for every day use. I like the way they look and they are comfortable. I don't think they'd be great as an athletic shoe but I love them for the purpose I got them for."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>