Customer reviews for Men's Adder

Men's Adder

Show off your best tricks in the Adder skate shoes by Vans.

  • Suede upper in an athletic skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation detail for breathability
  • Stylish overlays add support
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Grippy traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
124 of 127(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Adder
Review 1 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for comfort

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: napoleon michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I do a lot of walking throughout the day and wanted something very comfortable. The slight extra width allows for extra comfort."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Although this shoe is thought of as a skater shoe, it is the perfect shoe for anyone who needs a lot of support and comfort in a shoe. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable shoe that you can put right on and wear without any discomfort. There is no need to break in this shoe, just put it on and off you go."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely stylish & Comfortable! !"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable sneaker

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Elkins Park, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. He wears them all the time and always comments about how comfortable they are. The fit was right on, they're durable and have a nice lightweight feel. Vans have really made an amazing sneaker. Now my 11 year old wants a pair!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

husbands fav

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find the Adder as this is the only sneaker (ONLY) my husband likes....very picky! I got his usual size to sub out his well loved ones. They fit like they should except he is having issues with one of the sneaker cutting into his toe, like it's cut wrong. I suggested that it's probably because he has to break them in (honestly, REALLY don't want to deal with return then finding them Again!!) He's worn them twice so far so we'll see. Other then that, it's a typical sneaker, nothing flashy and according to my husband, his favorite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker for work etc.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My husband has wide feet and loves this style sneaker"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy these shoes for my son. He has to have one of them built up so the sole has to be able to be removed before the build up. It is very hard to find a shoe that will work for this because the sole has to be plain without the air bubble etc. This shoe works great for that & the price is right because I have to buy 2 pair at the same time because one has to be bigger than the other to accommodate a brace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought the shoe for my husband. He really liked the shoe design. The issues that we had with the shoe was not due to the product but more of personal preferences. He has really wide feet which caused some discomfort and Vans generally run small so that was an issue too."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe for my son

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son likes the shoe, only wishes the tongue wasn't so think."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: rochester pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, wanted something tennis style to wear in winter"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. Comfortable and a great price!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved these shoes."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased as a Christmas gift. He was happy with the style and fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good, but narrow

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Overall, I the shoe seemed OK but this was the first time I ever needed a "wide" and it doesn't come in Wide sizes. Had to return."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish men's shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband dresses casual most of the times and these are the right fit for him."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are better than expected. They look pretty awesome online but definitely exceed expectations in look appeal, comfort, and quality."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great and my son loves them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Middletown, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my 18 year old son and he loves them. He says they are comfortable and stylish. And of course because I bought them through Famous Footwear I paid an exceptionally low price!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool kicks!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fun, casual shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NF,NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cool design that looks awesome on.Comfy fit and one of a kind style you don't see all over...."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>