Customer reviews for Men's Adder

Men's Adder

Show off your best tricks in the Adder skate shoes by Vans.

  • Suede upper in an athletic skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation detail for breathability
  • Stylish overlays add support
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Grippy traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
134 of 137(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Adder
Review 1 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Largo, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my grandson for school. He likes the style and comfort"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Penn
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 4th consecutive pair. Lightweight and comfortable. Good looking shoe, goes with everything! I'll definitely continue onto my 5th."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: wish come in more color options
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my fiance and he says they are comfy, well padded."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"If you have a bad back, these are great and look good. I use them summer and winter."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent features

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boyfriend loves this shoes. It is the pair of shoes he want to wear it. I love the price it is cheaper than other stores. Thanks famousfootwear!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: no color durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy shoe

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband who is very hard on shoes. They have held up very well. No complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: minotola new jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 3 pairs of these they are great best I ever had!
If you buy these you will never wont any other shoes
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, looks good
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we wanted.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Franklin ga
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This are a great fit for my son, they are wide enough for his feet and fit him comfortably. If your son has a wider foot, these are the type of shoes to go for. The color is awesome, matches with everything. Looks good with jeans or shorts."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for comfort

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: napoleon michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I do a lot of walking throughout the day and wanted something very comfortable. The slight extra width allows for extra comfort."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Although this shoe is thought of as a skater shoe, it is the perfect shoe for anyone who needs a lot of support and comfort in a shoe. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable shoe that you can put right on and wear without any discomfort. There is no need to break in this shoe, just put it on and off you go."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely stylish & Comfortable! !"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable sneaker

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Elkins Park, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. He wears them all the time and always comments about how comfortable they are. The fit was right on, they're durable and have a nice lightweight feel. Vans have really made an amazing sneaker. Now my 11 year old wants a pair!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

husbands fav

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find the Adder as this is the only sneaker (ONLY) my husband likes....very picky! I got his usual size to sub out his well loved ones. They fit like they should except he is having issues with one of the sneaker cutting into his toe, like it's cut wrong. I suggested that it's probably because he has to break them in (honestly, REALLY don't want to deal with return then finding them Again!!) He's worn them twice so far so we'll see. Other then that, it's a typical sneaker, nothing flashy and according to my husband, his favorite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker for work etc.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My husband has wide feet and loves this style sneaker"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy these shoes for my son. He has to have one of them built up so the sole has to be able to be removed before the build up. It is very hard to find a shoe that will work for this because the sole has to be plain without the air bubble etc. This shoe works great for that & the price is right because I have to buy 2 pair at the same time because one has to be bigger than the other to accommodate a brace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought the shoe for my husband. He really liked the shoe design. The issues that we had with the shoe was not due to the product but more of personal preferences. He has really wide feet which caused some discomfort and Vans generally run small so that was an issue too."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe for my son

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son likes the shoe, only wishes the tongue wasn't so think."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: rochester pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, wanted something tennis style to wear in winter"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. Comfortable and a great price!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Adder
This review is fromMen's Adder.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loved these shoes."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>