Customer reviews for Men's Waubesa Pro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Waubesa Pro

The Waubesa Pro by Nike is for those active days when the sun is out and you just don’t feel like wearing anything but sandals. Two Velcro front straps and a heel strap combine to give you all the stability and support you need.

  • Fabric upper, Velcro adjusting straps
  • Comfortable footbed
  • EVA midsole, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.281 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (32 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 32 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    27 of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Review 1 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fast and easy

    PostedJanuary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The purchase process was very easy and I received my shoes in 3 days ;-)."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Sandal!

    PostedOctober 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Palm Coast, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved my last pair of Nike sandals so had to get another pair when they took a dump. Unfortunately they didn't have it in 11 1/2, so I got 12. They're a little too long but not bad. My feet do get sore after walking in them for awhile, but I'm sure that will subside in time. Still, nice quick to put on, comfortable for the most part footwear while you're around and about. Stylish too. Thank you."
    Pros: Versatile
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    very stylish

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the look of the sandal and it seems well made. The only problem i have is slight chaffing on one of my ankles."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable sandal

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: oak grove, ky
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these sandals, the only ones I will ever wear, I hope they never stop producing them"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Three pair so far and so good

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a senior woman who found this shoe in a ladie's size years ago. Switched to men's size when ladies was no longer offered. This is the third pair of this particular shoe. Sole does not catch pebbles, super comfortable bed and not-too-skinny-strap. Trying to get hubby to try it. I will succeed."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedJune 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: mass
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "best shoe ever"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Montana
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They have a soft sole, but they rub and cause blisters below your ankle, and I have thin feet. I may just have soft feet, but I dont think so considering I am on my feet all day for my job."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable sandal

    PostedJune 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hudson,oh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these, very durable and comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike Waubesa

    PostedMay 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Knoxville, TN.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Was looking for Nike sandles everywhere around town, couldn't find any. Found Famous Footwear online, found what I was looking for. Very happy with the purchase and the promt delivery. Would order from them again and recomend this company to anyone."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are good looking comfortable sandals

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bronx, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They feel good, they look good and they are very comfortable. I am very pleased that I bought them would recommend them highly."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Men's Waubesa Pro

    PostedMay 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is exactly what I was looking for. The velcro straps are positioned so, the velcro does not touch your skin.
    They are well built and quite comfortable.
    The size is true and the shoe is overall quite comfortable.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike Waubesa

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable. Great for beach, pool, running around town."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    This review is fromMen's Waubesa Pro.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJuly 12, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Have always had the air Jordan sandals prior to this, but cannot find them in this style of sandal, I am disappointed in the material quality - I wear a size 14 and the piece of gray plastic that goes around my ankle has caused blisters on both ankles."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Sandels!

    PostedJune 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Detroit, MI
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my husband, and he loves them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    NOT THE RIGHT FIT

    PostedJune 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: PHILADELPHIA
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "GREAT SHOE BUT NOT FOR ME. MADE AN EASY RETURN IN PERSON AND GOT GREAT PERSONAL SERVICE AT THE WHITMAN MALL STORE AND A GREAT BUY ON TEVA SANDALS WHICH ARE A BETTER FIR FOR ME. I NEED AN ADJUSTABLE STRAP ON THE BACK OF MY SANDALS WHICH IS UNIQUE TO TEVA BRAND. I HAD TEVA SANDALS BEFORE AND THE PRICE AND CHOICE AT FAMOUS WAS THE BEST."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my husband who is very picky about his footwear - he seems to really like them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    foot friends

    PostedMay 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Rocky River,OH
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are cool and comfortable in sunshine or rain"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike improves sport sandal

    PostedMay 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Upland, CA
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my fourth pair of Nike's sport sandals. In terms of fit and comfort, they are the best yet. I like the revision to the hook-and-loop straps that allows more adjustability. Th cushioning is first class. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is I prefer a more toned-down look, like their earlier versions."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Waubesa Pro
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    nike men's wabeesa pro

    PostedMay 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: palm springs
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love the sandals, but they are one size smaller than what my husband usually wears. now i have to take then back and reorder a larger size.
    not sure if it's worth the trouble to reorder and then wait for delivery....especially when he needs them now!
    also, why aren't the runners sold in the retail store?
    "
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>