Customer reviews for Men's Omnium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Omnium

With added coverage for protection, quick-drying materials to keep you comfortable, and Teva-tested Spider Rubber® to keep you on your feet, the Omnium is versatile enough for all of your adventures.

  • Mesh and fabric upper
  • Quick release buckle
  • EVA midsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.16 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (25 reviews) 19
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 25 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    2
    21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Omnium
    Review 1 for Men's Omnium
    This review is fromMen's Omnium.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great waterproof closed toe sandals

    PostedApril 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Well made with quality construction and materials. The best features are that they are waterproof and come with two adjusting straps that that have fast-on buckles. Highly recommended."
    Pros: Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Omnium
    This review is fromMen's Omnium.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Well made and just what I was looking for.

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Harrisburg, Pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for sumer fishing and wearing by the pool. Look like they will do the job."
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Omnium
    This review is fromMen's Omnium.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My teenage son will wear nothing else - comfortable, cool, with room for socks in the winter. Hold up well to everyday wear plus the occassional walk in the stream."
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My husband really like this shoes

    PostedJanuary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very confortable and the color is perfect. It has it all!!!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Sandals

    PostedDecember 7, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were bought for a gift so I can not comment on the fit or comfort. Teva has a reputation for making a great shoe and these appear to live up to that reputation. The true proof will be their longevity, but I am currently very satisfied."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I forget I have them on

    PostedJune 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are the best things i have ever worn on my feet. Extremely comfortable and very light weight. I forget that I even have them on.
    Great for everyday use as well as walking on trails. I recommend them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    teva sandles rock

    PostedJune 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: northern NJ
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very flexible good for a night out on the town the beach or the boat."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable!

    PostedJune 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Maine
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my husband who has never worn anything like this before. He tried them on in the store but didn't get them right away and when he was ready to buy, his size wasn't available anymore. I went online and found his size and he was happy! He has worn them a few times now and finds them very comfortable. He has always needed superior support and recently began wearing orthotics, but finds these shoes comfortable as is. He likes the easy slip on style and says he can stand in them for long periods of time without any problems."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice!

    PostedJune 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: NY, NY
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for a vacation to Mexico. The shoes themselves are are very nice in general. I had a few issues though, which might be my own personal issues only, but I will go ahead and provide:
    (1) The shoes are a bit of a pain to put on/take off. They don't slip on so you have to sit down putting them on/taking off. Okay - I guess that should be expected. However, strangely, loosening the velcro straps doesn't really help much. Also, loosening/tightening the straps is actually more work that untying/tying regular shoelaces. That seems counter to what I expect from sandals.
    (2) Once on, the shoes are comfortable and feel secure. My feet were able to breath and felt protected against (almost) anything. However, the back strap on the left heal began to chafe after 2 days and ended up bleeding. Didn't want to wear them much after that. I'm hoping they adjust and will be okay after the scab heals.
    (3) Wore these in the beach and they were great. As I said, they protected my feet well against rocks, etc, and gave me good traction on the underwater vegetation. However, they took a very long time to dry.
    Overall, after using these shoes for a week, I highly recommend them, since as I stated above, my issues were most likely my personal issues rather than product defects or poor design."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best sandal/watershoe/hiking shoe ever!

    PostedDecember 12, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Burlington, Vermont USA
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "--I have hiked up a mountain in Kauai in these, walked 10 miles a day in Disneyworld for week in these, and numerous long walks throughout New England.
    Best vacationing shoes in the world. Teva has cracked the key to the perfect combination of near open toe, to great water shoe, to best hiking shoe.
    The front and back are adjustable to foot and heel sizes and there is a drawstring to adjust for overall snugness. The shoes dries quickly after water adventures and has built in backteria odor protection so you won't continue to smell like the river you just waded through after just rinsing them in clean fresh water.
    Just to let you know I'm a big fella at 250 pounds and size 12 feet, and after a year of abuse they are still going strong. Have 2 pairs of these and will be thinking of buying two more.
    ~p"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Come undone

    PostedNovember 29, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson, Arizona
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I hike a lot in the mountains around Tucson and elsewhere. These sandals were comfy and seemed durable, but I've had several pairs, and after awhile the glue lets go and the sandals become worthless, letting sand and rocks get in the front toe area and the sides, where the item was once glued together. The bottoms of every pair I've tried end up flopping freely as they became unglued from the rest of the sandals."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Desert shoe

    PostedMay 24, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa AZ
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I often shop for shoes
     Half size smaller
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I live in sandals. After a couple of days for break in, wore these on a desert hike, covered about 5 miles, varied terrain. Shoes are very comfortable, feet stayed cool and dry. I expect to get a lot of miles and wear from these sandals."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Omnium
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Teva Sandals

    PostedAugust 19, 2008
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "Great looking Sandals. Fairly expensive but very high quality."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Omnium
    Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    3.9 / 5
    3.9 / 5
    9 out of 12 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.6 / 5
    4.6 / 5
    Quality 
    3.9 / 5
    3.9 / 5
    Style 
    4.2 / 5
    4.2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.1 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide