Customer reviews for Men's For Three

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's For Three

Score style points in Converse For Three athletic shoes.

  • Lace-up suede upper< li>Moisture-wicking lining, cushion insole< li>Shock-absorbing EVA midsole, high-traction outsole
  • Unisex sizing. Men’s sizing shown. For women’s, click here
Overall Rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's For Three
Review 1 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"stylish and comfy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Deal

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Caribbean
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoes for my boyfriend and he loves them. He recently sprained his ankle and could barely walk. When he put on these shoes , he got so much ankle support that we attended a party that night with those shoes on. The shoe is well cushioned and comfortable and an eye catcher. Very classy indeed. the shoe is also a slightly heavy which helps you to hold on to the ground beter"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice sneakers

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great pair of shoes. they are comfortable ane look very neat. My son can wear these to school with jeans or with khakis and still look good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best basketball shoes I've ever had

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been playing basketball for 15 years, and I can easily say that these are by far the most comfortable shoes I've had while playing. They keep your foot safe, the bottom is really soft and protects your ankles. Style is really nice too."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

converse a hit!!!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Luv the new kicks, feel and fit great. And the discounts were the icing on the cake.
I'LL BE BACK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his shoes

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"His whole class wears it and swears by them. He refused to get any other pair and he made me buy the size 8.5, the next size, for when he grows out of these. He is thrilled and so am I."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse once again made great shoe....

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The overall shoe is great! Very nice fit. Wasn't sure when purchased how I would actually like them. Used to my old styles great fit..great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my converse

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: clearwater, fla.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love style and they go great with shorts or jeans very comfortable."
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved my last converse, but...

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair of converse similar to these for nearly 3 years, still wear then, but these are not as near comfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i bought these for my husband ,he absolutely loves them.not to mention that they're CONVERSE a well know name brand sneaker.the price is amazing for the quality too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son said the shoe was a little tight for the size but he's wearing it and stretching it out. The look is great and works for school also that has uniforms."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
From: indio, CA.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do a lot of walking on my job and these shoes fit the bill to a tee.
They are light weight and very comfortable right out of the box. I would reccomend these shoes to all.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's For Three
This review is fromMen's For Three.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, very stylish, my kids are jealous."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How to Please a Teen

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
From: Joliet, IL
Gender: Female
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am an amateur
 Half size smaller
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wow! When a child asks for the same pair of shoes twice in a lifetime, you know you have something special going on! These incredibly comfortable shoes lasted a basketball season on the court and a year off the court. When my son's toes were popping through the front that's when I put my foot down and said we need new shoes. Guess what he picked out again? By the way, there is room for his orthodics without pulling the sole out, and since his feet are slightly wider than some other brands allow for, these Converse shoes fit great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reasonable Sneaks

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer avatar
From: east amherst
Gender: Male
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Bball sneaks very reasonable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conerse For Three are for me

PostedSeptember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
From: Watertown,MA
Gender: Male
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these sneakers at the store with home delivery since they did not have a size 12 in stock. Naturally I was worried about paying for sneakers without trying them on but was encouraged by the free ground shipping policy and in-store return.
They were for my son who is 13 and he loves them and feels they are "stylin" and feel great! He does not usually get excited about sneaker/shoe purchases but he was thriled with these sneakers! Thanks for the great deal and service!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BEST BASKETBALL SHOE

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
From: UT
Gender: Male
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am competitive
 Half size bigger
 True to width marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After trying on all the basketball shoes in the store, I found that this one had the best support and was wide enough for my feet. The only problem was they didn't have my size in stock so I had to order it, but was delivered free to my home. Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Round

PostedJune 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
 True to size
 Wider than marked
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these for our eldest son and then later, for our other son. Both absolutely love this shoe, but they did say that even though it is black, it can get dirty looking easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice D Wade's

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Male
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am an expert
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hey, I just want to say thanks to Famous Footwear, Converse and D Wade for hooking up on this great shoe. It's comfortable to play in, it doesn't run small like N... and it's the perfect color shoe for the AAU Team that we have. These D Wade's have made the heart, intensity and confidence of 12 young boys rise to the ceiling. And to me, their Coach...That's Priceless! Game Time Woop!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's For Three
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking athletic shoe

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer avatar
From: Barrington, NH
Gender: Female
What is your level of athletic shoe expertise? I am an amateur
 True to size
 True to width marked
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son chose this shoe after checking out EVERY sneaker in the store. He had about given up, except for an Adidas with screaming shiny blue plastic details which turned my stomach, but he's an Adidas fan. He found the Converse on a rack at the front of the store (on the women's side - he would have missed them but I was over there checking out sneakers) and fell in love with them mostly because of the styling. I noted that most of his clothes were black and red, so it was a perfect choice. He tried them on and walked around and reported they felt great. So far, so good - he still loves them and they're comfortable. The only thing I would change is that there could be a little more arch support - it's pretty flat inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>