Customer reviews for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide

Keep your footing on the job and elsewhere with the Serene sport casual by Dr. Scholl's Work. The massaging gel insole will cushion your feet in all the right places, making your day that much better.

  • Smooth leather upper with lace-up front, cooling perforations, padded ankle collar
  • Cushioned insole features Dr. Scholl’s® Massagine Gel
  • TX Traction oil- and slip-resistant soles
  • Available in medium and wide width sizes
  • Overall Rating:
    4.054 / 5
    4.1
     / 
    5
    (93 reviews) 82
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 93 reviews
    5 Stars
    51
    4 Stars
    18
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    10
    1 Star
    6
    73 of 93(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    Review 1 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    work shoes

    PostedNovember 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great work shoes, wish I didn't have to order them on-line"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Shoe!

    PostedNovember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these shoes as a gift for my daughter. She works in a restaurant, and needed shoes with good traction/non - slip. I saw these online and decided to try them for her.
    She loves them, said are really sturdy, and comfortable. The anti-slip soles work good."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Myrtle Beach, SC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this shoe because I thought it would look dressy with my khakis and it does. These shoes fit perfect and are comfortable being that I have to be on my feet about 8 hours a day at work. Also they are true to size."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoes ever

    PostedSeptember 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes not knowing what to expect but I am so happy that I picked these shoes. These shoes are so comfortable all the other shoes I've worn don't even compare. I would recommend these to anyone."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    ordered my third pair!

    PostedSeptember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: syracuse, ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought these in the store for mom last year. she wore them everyday! could not find them in the store again so ordered 2 more pairs online! she loves them. she is 85 and finds them very comfy for walking and standing. her sister who is going to be 90 and is active and likes the comfort of sneakers, commented on mom's stylish shoes. she wants a pair :)"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the looks of this shoe - it doesn't look like a work shoe. The shoe is very confortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoes

    PostedSeptember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Missouri
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the comfort of the shoe but don't like the style I thought it was going to be more like a athletic style but overall its a good shoe."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoes

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Miramar, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable. I like the fact that they have a slip resistant sole. I had to return the shoes that I originally ordered because they were a bit snug. I reordered one size larger and these are a perfect fit. The gel in the heel adds extra cushioning. I bought these shoes for walking comfort and they fit the bill."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable shoes

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were comfortable right out of the box, which does not happen very often. They are true to size and the leather is soft. So far, I am very impressed with my shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them!!

    PostedJune 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable shoes for working on my feet 10 hrs a day!! They didnt even need to be broken in. The only thing I dont really like is they look like old lady shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Functional...not fashionable!

    PostedMay 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Finally a work shoe that makes my feet happy. They are not all that hip or stylish, but who cares if your feet feel good. They are rather narrow, so if you have a wide foot, this might not be the shoe for you. The non-slip soles make them ideal for any work environment and provide a lot of cushioning."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: style
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Shoes!

    PostedMay 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes run true to size. I wore them to work without breaking them in and did not have a problem at all. I'm a server for a caterer and wore them for 6 hours and my feet didn't bother me at all! They look very nice with black trousers. They are lightweight, not clunky at all."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: phoenix
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoes. I hope they don't discontinue them. I put them on and worked 8 hours with no problem."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoes!

    PostedApril 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable, functional, and better looking than most non-slip shoes. I have had two pairs so far and will buy them next time as well if they are available."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, attractive for work shoes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect and comfortable

    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for work. The first day I could feel them on my feet. After they broke in, it doesn't even feel I'm wearing shoes they are so comfortable! They look and feel sturdy and are holding up well."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Hurt a little but found out why

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ormond Beach, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these because i wanted shoes that were not terribly ugly for work. There is a lot of different reviews. They dis hurt my feet the first dAy so then i took the insoles out and notice they have a hard plastic heel attached so i ripped it off. I cut a pair of insoles in half and just used the heel part where the old plastic one was. Presto they didnt hurt anymore that hard plastic heel was the only thing killing my feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: horrible plastic insole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Amazing for work

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Provo, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a hostess, I'm on my feet all day and these shoes are absolutely amazing for it. They have built-in gel inserts on the heel and they fit PERFECTLY in that they are pretty loose fitting so that they stay comfortable, but they also don't slip off somehow. I'm seriously amazing with these shoes, I just somehow wish that they could get heels to be this comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    business casual and comfort

    PostedMarch 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I injured my knee, so high heels are not an option for me right now. I bought these shoes for comfort and support to wear with pants. They are not athletic shoes and fit perfectly. Walking is great as well!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Dr. Scholl's Women's Work Shoes

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Green Bay, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes have been great for the high energy work setting that I work in."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, good support, comfortable for long shifts
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Serene N/S Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Serene N/S Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoe need a bit of heel though

    PostedFebruary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "okay shoe but i think it requires a bit of heel"
    Pros: Good traction
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>