Customer reviews for Women's Solstice

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Solstice

Cut through the waves without slipping in the Solstice boat shoe by Eastland. Its traditional boat shoe style is augmented by breathable mesh panels and a super-durable rubber sole that has plenty of water runoff channels. Ahoy, captain!

  • Leather upper with mesh underlays, lace-up front, moc styling
  • Soft lining, well-cushioned insole, perforated arch support
  • Rubber sole with top-stitching, grippy bottom with water runoff channels
  • Overall Rating:
    4.607 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 23
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    27 of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Solstice
    Review 1 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Beautiful shoe!

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cincinnati, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice looking, comfortable, well made and classist style. I'm on my feet a lot and this shoe provides support and comfort. I would highly recommend Eastland's Solstice and will definitely buy another pair."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SHOE FOR A GREAT DEAL!

    PostedJune 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hyattsville, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes., I am always wearing them! There easy to match with your clothes and provides COMFORT!
    A friend of mine saw me with them and loved them and now she has a pair!
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable. Feels and looks a little bulky around the ankles, but overall nice style. Fits true to size."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Looked good

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Return - the arch hit my foot in the wrong place. I liked the look of the boat shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe value

    PostedApril 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very happy with the shoe! A little narrow when first put on, but in less than a day they fit like a glove. Neutral color goes with everything. Highly recoommend it. Wish it came in more colors."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Greatt

    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very satisfied wear these every day"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very comfortable shoes, I like the style very much.
    I was going to order another shoe like it , but these eastlands
    was a better deal, like $30 less!! Glad I searched longer and got
    these.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colonial Heights, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfort and Fashion

    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a size 7 foot that is fairly wide and I run a lot so I like to have everyday shoes with some support. These shoes are great! They get me out of my tennis shoes everyday rut!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Found the shoes I have looking for a long time

    PostedMarch 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been looking for this shoe tor a while. I found it at famous foot ware. It came very quickly and was in perfect shape when I received it. The shoes are very well made. I wore them for a Long time the first day and they were so comfortable. I would recamend this website to a friend."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable with great arch support

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ocala, Fl
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my daughter's birthday and she loved them. The shoes are in style, comfortable and very reasonably priced."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my favorite shoes

    PostedMarch 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Downeast Maine
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! I have had them for about 10 days now and have worn them every single day. They are incredibly comfortable. I am on my feet most of the day, so I need a pair of shoes that is comfortable and gives my foot some support. These shoes fit the bill perfectly. I'm so glad I bought them. I'm considering buying another pair in a different color."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    What style

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, Ks.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really am enjoying wearing my new boatshoes. My granddaughter gave me a great compliment. "Grandma you are really styling. Everyone is wearing boat shoes now."
    They fit well and I can were them for hours without having to rest my feet for a while."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great all together

    PostedMarch 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlant, GA
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fast shipping , great price after comparing other stores prices, great transaction"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Solstice
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfy

    PostedJanuary 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really like this shoe. Can wear to work as casual. Love them"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Solstice
    This review is fromWomen's Solstice.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Extreme comfort

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable casual shoe for anytime, anywhere! I like knowing these shoes will make my feet happy, even after 8 hours of being on them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Solstice
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Great Shoe

    PostedDecember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas,Ga
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchase this shoe for my granddaughter for Christmas. She was thrill about the quality of the shoe, comfort and most of all. A great looking shoe. Everyone that saw them really did like them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: none as of now, price to high
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Solstice
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedSeptember 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Manistee, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes, comfortable and cute."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Solstice
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I LOVE THESE SHOES!!!!

    PostedMarch 25, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "These shoes are the best thing ever! I love the price and the style, they are so comfortable and very stylish i highly recommend these shoes!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Solstice
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    To narrow

    PostedFebruary 14, 2008
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     Narrower than marked
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "I ordered 6 1/2 W and they are way to narrow. They're a good looking shoe but I'm going to have to return them"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>