Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap

Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap

Your little one will love the new twist on Converse Chuck Taylor All Star sneaker. It features a durable canvas upper with contrast stitching and the 3-strap Velcro closures make for easy on and off.

  • Canvas upper, fabric lining
  • Velcro closures, wraparound rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber bottom
  • Overall Rating:
    4.761 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (71 reviews) 61
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 71 reviews
    5 Stars
    56
    4 Stars
    13
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    70 of 71(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    Review 1 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these

    PostedJuly 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! So easy to put on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice Looking Shoe

    PostedMarch 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like this shoe and how it looks with skinny jeans!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Adorable shoes

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are adorable shoes. If you don't want to hastle with laces, these are a great alternative. The sizing was tricky. For us they were a little narrow and you may want to go a half size smaller than other shoes. We went a full size smaller (as advised) and they were too small. Love the look of these shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute shoes

    PostedFebruary 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Salem, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my daughter. They are great for school."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute shoes!

    PostedJanuary 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these shoes for my 6-year-old and he loves them! Great price also."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoes for wide foot

    PostedJanuary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my nephew who had a very wide foot. There were great, but I ordered to big. I would say these shoes are bigger than most shoes. My nephew where's a 12 now so i purchased a 13 but they are way too big."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves them"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: utah
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes for my little guy. They are durable. When I buy other shoes he goes thru them in less then a month they get holes and with these ones they last until he grows out of them"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Like them

    PostedDecember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: San Jacinto, CA.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got this shoes for my 5 yr. old son ... Is so simple to just strap them on and don't worry about laces...is true size,color, and width..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute little boy shoe!

    PostedNovember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good all around shoe for little boys. Looks great with shorts or jeans. Velcro straps make it easy for little ones who haven't learned to tie shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    stylish and functional!

    PostedOctober 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hood River, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Cute for my 7 year old boy. I love this style, easy since he doesnt tie yet. Looks great casual or with school uniform!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my 4year old favorites sneakers.. He calls them he go to shoes..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Run Big, But Good Shoes

    PostedSeptember 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love Converse, so I bought these online for my 7-year-old son. He tried them on and they were a full size too big, plus he said they "looked weird" (kids!), so I took them back to my local store where they were super nice and gave me a full refund.
    If he'd liked them, I would have saved them until he grew into them, but apparently shoes that don't have flashing lights aren't cool when you're 7. :)"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for preschoolers!

    PostedSeptember 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! My son can put them on and take them off all by himself which is a beautiful thing on busy mornings! We like them so much I'm going to get a second pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sneaker for school

    PostedSeptember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rochester, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is 9 yo and still doesn't like to lace his shoes. This is perfect. Not only is it stylish, comfortable but easy to put on especially when the bus is waiting in the morning. Thank you Chuck!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoes are comfortable

    PostedSeptember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Salinas, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoes there is no need to worry about shoe laces."
    Pros: Lightweight, no shoelaces
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Updated Classic

    PostedSeptember 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Santa Monica, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love the classic style of Converse, yet the update of the Velcro closure so they are easy for little ones to put on by themself! Only bummer is my youngest has feet that are a bit wide, so these aren't a perfect fit for him. They worked great for my older son who's feet are more of a medium width. As always, converse run about 1 size larger than marked. Trying to decide if I'm going to return due to the not so perfect fit."
    Pros: Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves them

    PostedSeptember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Richmond, TX
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 5 year loves these converse. I have been searching for the ones without shoestrings. I'm glad Famous Foot wear carries them."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute sneakers"
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
    This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    So cute...

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: houston
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This are very nice shoes but we returned them to the store as they were too big."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 next>>