Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap

Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap

Getting dressed is fun and fast in the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star 3 Strap Sneaker.

  • Canvas upper in a casual sneaker style
  • 3 adjustable hook-and-loop instep straps
  • Canvas lining with a cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 of 74(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
Review 1 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second years buying this for my son for school I use it for everytime"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them; look great on

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes, can put them on easily himself and they look great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! So easy to put on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Looking Shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like this shoe and how it looks with skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are adorable shoes. If you don't want to hastle with laces, these are a great alternative. The sizing was tricky. For us they were a little narrow and you may want to go a half size smaller than other shoes. We went a full size smaller (as advised) and they were too small. Love the look of these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salem, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter. They are great for school."
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoes!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes for my 6-year-old and he loves them! Great price also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes for wide foot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought these for my nephew who had a very wide foot. There were great, but I ordered to big. I would say these shoes are bigger than most shoes. My nephew where's a 12 now so i purchased a 13 but they are way too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: utah
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes for my little guy. They are durable. When I buy other shoes he goes thru them in less then a month they get holes and with these ones they last until he grows out of them"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like them

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Jacinto, CA.
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this shoes for my 5 yr. old son ... Is so simple to just strap them on and don't worry about laces...is true size,color, and width..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute little boy shoe!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good all around shoe for little boys. Looks great with shorts or jeans. Velcro straps make it easy for little ones who haven't learned to tie shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and functional!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hood River, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Cute for my 7 year old boy. I love this style, easy since he doesnt tie yet. Looks great casual or with school uniform!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my 4year old favorites sneakers.. He calls them he go to shoes..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Run Big, But Good Shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Converse, so I bought these online for my 7-year-old son. He tried them on and they were a full size too big, plus he said they "looked weird" (kids!), so I took them back to my local store where they were super nice and gave me a full refund.
If he'd liked them, I would have saved them until he grew into them, but apparently shoes that don't have flashing lights aren't cool when you're 7. :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for preschoolers!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! My son can put them on and take them off all by himself which is a beautiful thing on busy mornings! We like them so much I'm going to get a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker for school

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is 9 yo and still doesn't like to lace his shoes. This is perfect. Not only is it stylish, comfortable but easy to put on especially when the bus is waiting in the morning. Thank you Chuck!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are comfortable

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salinas, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes there is no need to worry about shoe laces."
Pros: Lightweight, no shoelaces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Updated Classic

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Santa Monica, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Love the classic style of Converse, yet the update of the Velcro closure so they are easy for little ones to put on by themself! Only bummer is my youngest has feet that are a bit wide, so these aren't a perfect fit for him. They worked great for my older son who's feet are more of a medium width. As always, converse run about 1 size larger than marked. Trying to decide if I'm going to return due to the not so perfect fit."
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor 3 Strap.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, TX
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 5 year loves these converse. I have been searching for the ones without shoestrings. I'm glad Famous Foot wear carries them."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>