Customer reviews for Men's Chocorua

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Chocorua

The weather is hard to predict. Wear the Timberland Chocorua trail boot, and you’ll be prepared for anything. Its Gore-Tex® membrane is waterproof, yet allows moisture to exit the shoe, keeping you dry as you go. And go. And go.

  • Rugged leather and fabric upper, adjustable lacing system
  • Gore-Tex® membrane creates waterproof/breathable barrier
  • Cushioned EVA midsole, B.S.F.P.™ motion efficiency lug outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.518 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (27 reviews) 23
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 27 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Chocorua
    Review 1 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Mens boots

    PostedJanuary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased for my husband to wear for winter walking and every day wear. He wears them to work in the winter and they look good with chinos (he does not wear a suit/tie every day). Short break in period, but comfortable overall. Great tread for walking outdoors and Goretex is a must! I have the womens version of this boot and it has been terrific at keeping my feet warm and dry."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, waterproof
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good boot

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these boots for my son who works outside. He said they are the best boots he has ever owned. His feet stay dry and warm."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Excellent quality for the price

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recently purchased these for my husband and he has been wearing them without any problems. Usually, there is a breaking-in time with boots but he found these to be immediately comfortable and has been using them every day!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    timberland chocorua

    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ma.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and durable."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my son is happy with these

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought these for my son to wear this winter. He wore them the other day in the snowstorm and said that they felt good. They look great. Both he and I like the style. Timberland is a good brand and you get them for a good price at Famous Footwear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedOctober 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: new jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "waterproof
    true size
    "
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maine
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a second pair of these boots for my husband. He loves them. He works in a lumber yard and is on his feet most of the day in all sorts of weather. Coupled with a good pair of socks, these boots keep his feet from being sore and tired after a long day of work. Highly recommended."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!!

    PostedSeptember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these boots for my husband...he loves them. No break in necessary...just put them on and go!!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Chocorua
    This review is fromMen's Chocorua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Satisfied all around. Good buy."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Chocorua
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Boulder City, NV
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent boot for the price. My son is fairly picky but wore these once and loves them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Chocorua
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable boots ever

    PostedDecember 16, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Bay Area, CA
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was so pleased when I wore these for the first time as they are more comfortable than most shoes I have owned. The boots are supportive yet not too heavy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Chocorua
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just like my favorite old shoes, out of the box!

    PostedDecember 1, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Gettysburg
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes so far. The leather is saturated with waterproofing, plus the interior is lined with Gortex. How can you go wrong, especially when they are on sale. I bought two pairs for work and wish that I had a third pair for casual wear. Wish they had a buy 1 pair, second pair 1/2 price, and third pair free sale. Then I would be dreaming. Very good shoe!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Chocorua
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Boots!

    PostedFebruary 9, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Milwaukee
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I often shop for shoes
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "I bought these boots for my father for Christmas and he loves them. He wears boots everyday for work and used to complain how bad his feet hurt from other boots. He hasn't had any complaints about these. His feet stay dry and warm all day without getting too sweaty and they don't hurt his feet!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Chocorua
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Boot

    PostedFebruary 8, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL.
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I often shop for shoes
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "This is a good boot. True to size and comfortable. The only problem is that when the temperature falls below -20`, these boots will not keep your feet warm."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Chocorua
    Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    12 out of 13 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    4.6 / 5
    4.6 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide