Customer reviews for Men's Pro Expertise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Pro Expertise

The Timberland Expertise work boot combines the comfort of a light hiker with the toughness of a work boot, for jobs at which safety is non-negotiable. The steel toecap offers protection, and the special rubber compound sole provides traction on all surfaces.

  • Ever-Guard abrasion resistant leather and nylon upper, ghillie lace-up front, waterproof
  • Padded collar, tongue and insole, plus Electrical Hazard Protection
  • Durable rubber sole is resistant to heat, abrasion and oil
  • Overall Rating:
    4.52 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (25 reviews) 19
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 25 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Pro Expertise
    Review 1 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great boot for steel toe

    PostedOctober 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: boston
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these boots been wearing these for the last 4 years"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is both stylist and comfortable

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought it for work, it is lighter then regular steel-toe boots and very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent work boot

    PostedJuly 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been getting these boots for work for last couple of years. they are comfortable and do well in mud and water. Love them."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good grip on wet floor

    PostedJune 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This is a good shoe and comfortable perfect for my work."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: a little to wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this boot!

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Denton Tx
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has always worn a more traditional steel toe boot but I decided to get this one for him to try. He loves it , more relaxed look goes with his casual clothes much better."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot

    PostedDecember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very happy with my recent on-line purchase. Famous Footwear made it very easy!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Pro Expertise
    This review is fromMen's Pro Expertise.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Workin Boot

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Portland, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my husband for work- he loves them! My husband is a Building Engineer for a large & busy hotel. We had a hard time in the past finding a comfortable, sturdy w ankle support, and nice traction type of shoe. All over comfort and he can walk across the kitchen floor without slipping and sliding- BIG bonus! Dont look any further- these are the shoes for him!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedDecember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend has not worn these enough to comment on durability, but the style is nice. They were 1/2 size too big even with thick socks and had to be exchanged."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Cons: Shaft too Large
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Timberland Pro Men's Pro Expertise

    PostedDecember 7, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Tulsa, OK
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A good balance between comfort and durability. Not too heavy and has taken abuse well. Will continue to use this style boot."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My third pair

    PostedMarch 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Borrego Springs Ca.
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of shoes the same style. I have repeated it because is the kind of shoe i need for my work, that is, strong, stable and durable.
    I work on general maintenance in a hotel, then I need presentation, durability, good presentation, and above all a good price.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Work Shoe

    PostedJanuary 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Cement Plant, New Jersey
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable steel toe
    work shoe I have found. Slightly wide for my foot but using a gel pad makes up the difference. Would recommend them to anyone.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedJanuary 4, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Wv
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice steel toes shoes, ware all day no problem, they feel like beefy tennis shoes. I only gave it 4 stars cause the laces are to long @ 55". I hate that. Buy some new laces no longer than 45" maybe even do 40 " for short ones, and your good to go."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 17, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapois
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very comfortable. Light weight and durable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Pro Expertise
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best steel toe shoes ever

    PostedApril 20, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Hilo, Hawaii
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "This pair of shoes is so comfortable, I have to give it 5 stars. This is by far the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned.
    I went through 3 different pairs of steel toes, and this one seems to be more comfortable than my pair of tennis shoes!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Pro Expertise
    Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    11 out of 11 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.1 / 5
    Too wide