Customer reviews for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide

If you walk for fitness, you’ll like the Nike Walker AS V shoe. It’s sleek and stylish, and made of soft leather along with plenty of technology to keep you cushioned while on the move. Available in medium and wide width sizes.

  • Smooth leather upper with stitching accents, lace-up front
  • Heel-cradled AirLiner® in sockliner delivers optimal cushioning
  • Full-length Phylon® midsole, Rolling Rail® provides smooth heel-to-toe transition
  • Overall Rating:
    4.558 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (147 reviews) 137
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 147 reviews
    5 Stars
    107
    4 Stars
    26
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Star
    3
    136 of 147(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    Review 1 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wonderful shoe for people on there feet all day!!!

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Best shoe i have ever gotten for work i buy two pair at time to have back up pair was on my second pair went to buy them again couldnt
    find them any where i was really up set. Bought another sneaker
    my feet hurting ever since i hope famous footwear can help me.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wonderful Sneaker

    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Merritt Island, Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this sneaker so much, when it was time to get a new pair I couldn't find any that I really liked until I went to Famous Footwear on line and found the same exact pair!! If they had more in my size, I would have bought 2 more pairs for back up!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

    PostedNovember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I HAVE BAD FEET AND STAND ON CONCRET ALL DAY. I'VE BEEN BUYING THESE SHOES FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND REALLY LIKE THIER SUPPORT AND DURABILITY. THE DEPARTMENT STORES THAT I USUALLY BOUGHT THEM AT STOPPED STOCKING THEM SO I WAS HAPPY TO FIND THEM ONLINE
    .
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: the heal area inside the shoe tends to wear out
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedOctober 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have worn these shoes for years to work in. Can't find them in retail stores anymore. Thank goodness Famous Footwear carries them. Will continue to wear them through out my career as a Registered Nurse for as long as I can find them."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Womens Nike Walker AS V

    PostedSeptember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Roseville, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I walk 2 to 3 miles a day and I find these shoes are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, i use insoles in my shoes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "On my feet for 12 hours a day at work on hard floors. This shoe gives support and comfort. I keep coming back to it over and over."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Best walking sneakers

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Best sneaker I've purchased. All I where are sneakers and in white.
    They make my feet feel great. The only thing I would wish would be better traction.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great walking shoe with good support for a bad bac

    PostedJuly 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I having been wearing the same sneaker for years. I have a bad back and they absorb the shock of walking. Also have plantar faciatis and it helps with that. Would recommend to anyone. Not the most stylish, but no pain is better than style any day!!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Luv This Shoe

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "In the past I have bought sketchers, my profession requires me to be on my feet 10 hours a day 40 hrs a week.
    These Nike air walkers are the Best. I now have Happy Feet and Legs.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: can't think of any ?????
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good basic walking shoe

    PostedJune 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Surprise AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I walk about 25 miles a week on concrete, so I am hard on my walking shoes (I do rotate three pairs and replace each pair every 9 months or so). This is my 5th pair of this model, so it certainly does do the job. I wear inserts so I am not sure how the Nike support alone would be. The latest pair seemed a bit narrower but there are enough lacing options to compensate for that. All in all a good basic walking shoe that lasts well and performs to my expectations."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    PostedJune 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. I highly recommend these shoes to others. For me, They are very comfortable and I have been buying these shoes for years. They are hard to find in stores."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    4.6 out of 5(99)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Excellent Walking Shoe

    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Los Angeles, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe works well for average width feet. I had bought them for a friend with wide feet but the shoes were too narrow. I decided to keep them and I love them. They have excellent support and cushioning for walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, arch support
    Cons: not for wide feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only shoes that fit

    PostedJune 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: sewell, nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have worn these sneakers for years; they go with anything because they are all white. They are incredibly comfortable and supportive."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Hard to find these anymore. Great price and service."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    nothing special

    PostedMay 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: phila. pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "at first these sneakers seem great. they are initially very comfortable-like walkin om air but after about 2 weeks they lose there shape and support and are very uncomfortable-feels like mthey are 6 months old after 2 weeks."
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike Women's Walker AS V

    PostedMay 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These walking shoes are so comfortable. In fact, after experiencing my first pair (and I walk five miles a day), I ordered a second pair. They are well-padded and require no break-in period. I've been a power walker for many years, tried alot of styles, and this is definitely one of the best."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comforable

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing this make of shoe for years. For a women who is on her feet a lot these shoes are very comfortable and supportive. After having plantar fascititis, I had to start wearing more supportive shoes. My only complaint is that they only come in white. I'd love to have a black pair as well."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: only comes in white
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    She`s Happy!!

    PostedMay 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NEW JESRSEY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these walkers for my wife. She says that they are very comfortable and nice looking . She uses them all day and has had no discomfort whatsoever."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, styleish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoes ever!!!!!

    PostedMay 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have tried many shoes working on my feet all day, but these have proven to be the shoe of choice. Thanks famous footwear for carrying them at such a great price and fast delivery."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Walker AS V Med/Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Walker AS V Med/Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tyrone , PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear these all the time and love them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: nothing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>