Customer reviews for Kids' Powderbug Plus

Kids' Powderbug Plus

They’ll take on snowdrifts, slush, sleet and more in the Powderbug Plus boot by Columbia. Built to keep them warm and dry, it’s also easy-on, easy-off, and looks pretty cool to boot.

  • Water-resistant nylon upper, front elastic strap and drawstring for great fit
  • Removable insulated lining
  • Rugged rubber bottom features deep tread for great traction
  • Overall Rating:
    4.543 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (94 reviews) 79
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 94 reviews
    5 Stars
    58
    4 Stars
    32
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    91 of 94(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    Review 1 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Kids-- great for snow/hiking/wet weather

    PostedApril 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Our 7 and 9 year old kids love to hike cobble trails, in snow, wet weather conditions -- never a complaint ! Feet stay dry,comfortable, warm-- they wear high quality part to full wool socks with these boots which is appropriate ."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boot for my 8yr. old

    PostedDecember 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "He loves his new boot. Warm, durable, just perfect!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love the removable inner lining

    PostedDecember 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking boots, warm and waterproof. I love the removable inner lining feature. When my son comes in from playing outdoors we can throw them in the dryer, warm him up, and he can go right back out!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots!

    PostedNovember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Forest Lake, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "You can't go wrong with the Columbia brand. These boots are well made and priced right."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, priced right
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedNovember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my 5 year old grandson. He has a pretty wide foot and these fit perfectly. i especially like the draw string that keeps the snow from going down inside the boots. They are also a perfect height up his calf."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice boots

    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like that the boots do not have laces..its so much easier for kids!!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are perfect for our cold, snowy weather."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice boot...runs big"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these snowboots!

    PostedNovember 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Craig, Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We love the quality of these snowboots! We bought a pair for both of our boys. Colors and style are great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are winners!

    PostedSeptember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a repeat purchaser of these boots for my boys. They keep them warm. They are easy for them to get on and off. And, they have the removable liners I can throw in the dryer each night which is a must! We love these boots at our house."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, warm
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Quality Boots

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Manalapan, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are a sturdy pair of snow boots, they are durable, and waterproof which will provide many hours of playing in the snow. I have bought Columbia boots in the past and they have make a durable, quality snow boot."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My nephew loved the boots

    PostedMarch 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Frederick, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was my first time purchasing from Famous Footware online but it was a very easy process. They arrived very quickly and the boots were as described online. Actually they looked better in person and my nephew loved them right out of the box. His mom liked the fact that they had a draw string at the top because my nephew has small legs...lol. Overall it was an excellent experience and I will order again."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Kids Boot

    PostedFebruary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect boot for my son to keep the snow out as well as provide warmth and I would recommend."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of winter boots!

    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these boots! Great quality, great price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, very warm
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Choice

    PostedJanuary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hamden, CT
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My sons love them. Very comfy, warm and easy to walk in."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good winter boots

    PostedJanuary 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had a lot of trouble finding a pair of boots for my son at this time of year. He loves these boots."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    sturdy boots

    PostedJanuary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "sturdy boots that are well insulated-- comfy and waterproof"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boot

    PostedJanuary 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these boots are a drop more expensive than some other ones, but worth it. they last from kid to kid and look great. waterproof too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son won't take them off and the snow is gone!

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "MY 2 boys loved these boots. They are easy to get on and off which is a big plus. True to size and comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Powderbug Plus
    This review is fromKids' Powderbug Plus.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy!!!

    PostedDecember 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought 2 pairs for my boys and they are great and at a great price, and got them on time for snow days."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 next>>