Customer reviews for Men's Calistoga

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Calistoga

The Calistoga slipper by Dr Scholl’s is so comfortable you could sleep in them. The fuzzy faux-fur lining and Memory Fit® insole will make you and your feet so happy you’ll never want to take them off.

  • Suede upper slip-on with dual goring elastic sides for easy fit
  • Faux-fur lining for extra comfort, Memory Fit® insole
  • Flexible rubber midsole, grippy bottom
  • S: 7-8, M: 9-10, L: 11-12, XL: 13-14
  • Overall Rating:
    4.18 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (50 reviews) 47
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 50 reviews
    5 Stars
    28
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Star
    4
    41 of 50(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Calistoga
    Review 1 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Amazingly comfortable

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Califronia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these slippers and buy several pair a year. Comfortable as can be. Downside is that they must have changed vendors as the soles now wear out faster than before but still a great slipper."
    Pros: heavenly feel!
    Cons: wear out fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dr. Scholl's: Consistent quality

    PostedMay 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wanted something that was above all comfortable, and durable. That's just what I found in the Dr. Scholl's Calistoga. Consistently great quality"
    Pros: comfort durabiility quality
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable!!!

    PostedMay 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My feet feel like they are on air when I wear these loafers. Very comfortable for sensitive feet like mine! I would highly recommend it!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Repeat buyer

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I've bought several of these over the years and love them - very comfortable and wear well. Of course, they're slippers, so no expectation for support or outdoor wearability. But I do wear them around the house all day without foot fatigue or excess wear.
    Be aware that sizing can vary. I tried on two that were so different that I bought one color in on size and another color in a larger size.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: fit somewhat wide, sizing can vary
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just Right

    PostedApril 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes, purchased 5 pair, they last better than a year, but I wear them outside sometimes. If I just wear them inside they would last much longer"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these slippers,

    PostedApril 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I now have four pair. I have one pair that is four or five years old maybe older and they just won't wear out. They look pretty bad becuse they have been worrn inside and out in all kinds of weather and conditions. I always have a nice pair for travel and one pair that I slope around the house in. I hope they are never discontinued. My only regret is that the blue ones are not made in x-large."
    Cons: x-large no made blue.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Peckville, Pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Dr Scholls Calistoga bedroom slippers are true to size and very comfortable. This is the second pair that I've owned and got two years wear from them. Very well made, and resonably priced."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    be careful when sizing

    PostedFebruary 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: TN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Very nice slipper however size down, ordered a lg, 11-12 but fits lose,I wear a 11.5 sneaker, I am ordering another pair but a med."
    Cons: sizing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my husband loves them

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My husband loves the slippers"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Stuff!

    PostedFebruary 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Stratford, CT
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent selection, prices and delivery service."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Slippers

    PostedJanuary 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These puppies are soft, very comfortable and the soles allow for good mobility other than just in the house.
    Good buy, Great price........Look Good!
    "
    Pros: soft comfy
    Cons: just a bit loose maybe good.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy but big!

    PostedJanuary 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "These are super comfy but tooo wide!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedDecember 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers are great. Bought them for ym boyfriend and they fit well and are extremely comfortable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good buy

    PostedDecember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a pretty good slipper. I'd buy it again!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Calistoga
    This review is fromMen's Calistoga.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoes for old people

    PostedFebruary 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoes for my father in law, he like to wear them while stayinng home."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair of these I've owned and love each one. My only complaint is the first pair wore out pretty quick (<1 year); however the 2nd pair lasted ~18 months (which is reasonable given my level of usage - daily)."
    Pros: extremely comfortable
    Cons: tend to wear out quicker than expected
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great slippers

    PostedJuly 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable slippers that are hard to find. Once again Famous Footwear pulled through!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So good this is the second pair

    PostedMay 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Merlin, Oregon
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased my husband a pair of these slippers 2 years ago. He has a very wide foot and we could not find slippers that felt good on his feet. These slippers fit him and he wore them so much he wore them out. Thanks to Famous Footwear I was able to get him a new pair. He is as happy with them as he was his first pair.
    Thanks, Famous Footwear, we think you are great.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Slippers all day...

    PostedMarch 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these and I think would give up regular shoes for them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Calistoga
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Cruddy...

    PostedFebruary 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers were cruddy because they fell apart within two days. They split apart at the seam betweeen the upper and the sole in three places."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>