Customer reviews for Men's Mariner

Men's Mariner

Skechers tough brown leather shoe with rugged outsole and padded ankle and collar is both great-looking and comfortable. Durability and style all rolled into one shoe.

  • Leather upper
  • Padded and comfortable
  • Lace-up style
  • Overall Rating:
    4.623 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (122 reviews) 101
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 122 reviews
    5 Stars
    87
    4 Stars
    28
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    2
    117 of 122(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Mariner
    Review 1 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    SUPPORT! SUPPORT! SUPPORT!

    PostedJune 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Springfield, MO
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ankle, foot, and leg pain is greatly reduced. It is the only shoe I can wear that my feet don't hurt - that is readily available and reasonably priced."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Repeat Purchase

    PostedJune 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Our son likes these shoes so much they keep showing up on his "wish list." I think this is the third pair we have purchased for him over the past few years."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Putnam, ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves this shoe. He wears a 12 w but 13 fits fine."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Fit/Great Price

    PostedMay 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has been looking at the particular shoes for quite some time. He tried them on at our local store months ago. I secretly purchased them on-line to surprise him. He was thrilled when they arrived. He says the fit is perfect, they are comfortable, and durable. As usual Skechers has made yet another superior product."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have bought this product for many years and will continue to do so."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I use these shoe as summer work boots

    PostedApril 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: jacksonville, ill
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair I have had and will continue to buy them for lighter weight work boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    EXCELLENT Hiking, Everyday or Work ~ Well Built

    PostedFebruary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson, AZ ( Sonora Desert)
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    User submitted photo
    "This is my second pair of Skechers Mariners.
    I ordered mainly because I was afraid Skechers may discontinue mfg before I was ready for another pair. These shoes are very well built and look very smart.
    They are darker brown than pictured in above FF ad. I have worn this brand/style Mariner for several years now and am very happy with the quality and comfort. Great shoe for work, hiking and winter.
    I tend not to wear as much in the summer heat.
    This particular style runs BIG and has a box toe, so plenty of room.
    I usually wear 9.5/10 but ordered these in 9 and they fit great.
    Good shoe for wide if you need that.
    These shoes set off metal detectors, metal shank in sole so I was told by xray tech at airport.
    Ordered on Monday they were at my door at 1pm Thursday.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great look

    PostedFebruary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look and feel great can easily be used for dressy or casual outfit. Much more comfortable than expected!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJanuary 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these boots. He walks on concrete a lot because he is in construction and he says they are very comfortable. He is on his third pair, the last pair lasted 3 1/2 years. Concrete is very hard on the soles so I am surprised they lasted that long."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJanuary 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit great"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hemet, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were awesome comfortable just to big for me but fit my son perfectly."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe Makes u Taller

    PostedJanuary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe that adds an inch to your height."
    Pros: Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Product was as good as they look

    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: East Canton ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had these bought for me for Christmad
    And was really happy with them fit good
    And look great
    "
    Pros: Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "order these online for my son for work, true to size, great style and comfort."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wonderful product!

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like my sketchers shoes. They are very comfortable and light. I've been looking for these for awhile now."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    amazing

    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Most comfortable shoe and built tough!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoes

    PostedDecember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Amherst
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is a good shoe, very warm and comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Husband loves these !

    PostedDecember 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My husband wears these 5 days a week for 10 hours a day. He says these are the most comfortable shoes he's ever had. Look great with jeans, made well to last and come in different colors."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Gat boot. This is the second pair for my son. They wear exceptionally well."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Mariner
    This review is fromMen's Mariner.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good quality

    PostedNovember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great value"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 next>>