Customer reviews for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip

Men's TX Harrington Non Slip

Dr. Scholl's leather oxford with lug sole and rugged design. Gel insert for a very comfortable fit. Flexible and durable with TX Traction for sure-footed stability.

  • Leather upper
  • Massaging Gel insole
  • Oil- and slip-resistant TX Traction Outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.642 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (642 reviews) 560
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 642 reviews
    5 Stars
    465
    4 Stars
    152
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    10
    1 Star
    9
    622 of 642(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    Review 1 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for the price

    PostedAugust 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear these for both work and everyday wear. I order them at least 2 pairs at a time so I always have a rotating stock of dress and work shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoes

    PostedAugust 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoes at a good price - comfortable and good looking!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great work shoe

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: bloomingdale, IL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is great for work, looks classy but very comfortable. slip resistant and very durable, I work about 50-60 hours on my feet these shoes do their job. I usually buy a pair every 5-6 months."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good restaurant shoes

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I buy these shoes to wear at my restaurant since they are great anti slip shoes. The tread wears for a long time. They are a bit wide and they stretch a bit as they start to wear, but they are comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: stretch a bit in width as they wear
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedAugust 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for some comfortable shoes to wear to work. I decided to take a chance and I'm glad I did. These shoes are very comfortable and the soles are very cushy. I have wide feet and I have no problem wearing them. My feet doesn't hurt after wearing them all day. Very easy to break in. Will order another pair but this time in brown."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect gift

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my husband loves the dr.scholls for work.
    then when they are a bit worn the shoes are great for
    the motor cycle.
    I always buy these shoes for gifts.
    lee"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: none!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedAugust 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: bristol,pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great shoes. I am a diabetic and I work in the city and have to track back and forth to the train station, they are comfortable and a great shoe. I have ordered 2 more of each color so I have them on hand. LOVE THEM!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedAugust 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Can be used for work or leisure, very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good choice

    PostedAugust 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always liked their insoles and never knew that they made shoes until recently on Famous Footwear's website. I even bought my wife a pair. I will buy again."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Shoe falls apart

    PostedJuly 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sole of the shoe began falling apart after a month. Now at the 10 month point, the entire middle of the sole is detached from the shoe. Very comfortable shoe, and looks great, but the quality is lacking."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice, versatile shoe

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Basking Ridge, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable and can be worn with Dockers for the office or with jeans for a casual evening out. They also come in large sizes that
    are usually hard to find.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes I buy them for work

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm on my feet for 8 + hours and only shoes that seem to be good for my feet"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJuly 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves the heel cushion in this shoe and wears it to work, where he does a lot of walking. It looks great, and holds up very well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes for chefs!

    PostedJune 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Dr. Scholl's Harrington non-slip shoes are perfect for anyone who needs comfortable work shoes. I am a chef and I have been wearing these shoes for four years now and have tried others but these are the best!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good choice shoes

    PostedJune 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Tried many shoe brands and models but this one works the best for me, I have few pairs of them so I use them for office work, hiking, shopping, work around house ,ect
    very comfortable and at the same time durable model.
    The only issue that I don’t like about that is that they have the yellow track element in the sole pattern but as they wear out their bright color becomes less visible
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, classic
    Cons: yellow pattern in sole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good work shoes for standing

    PostedMay 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear these to work - part time in the office and part time in the machine shop. They hold up well and are very supportive. I have wider feet and require a shoe with a large toe box. I always get the 8W in Men's. I never have had a problem and they are about the only show that I can buy that is wide enough. I also wear inner sole inserts and they are even more comfortable. They hold up well and I like the no-slip oil resistant for our shop. I switched to these for hours of standing when the Eastland Oxfords did not hold up to standing 8 hours a day."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are great for work.

    PostedMay 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "At work I am standing all day long. These shoes look good and are comfortable, durable, and just the right fit. The non-slip bottom helps me stay on my feet even when something spills in my work area."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Extremely comfortable

    PostedMay 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the only shoes I have ever owned which are as comfortable out of the box as other shoes after being broken in."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great comfortable shoe!

    PostedMay 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recommend this shoe. I work in an office and go for walks at lunch and they are great! Almost like a sneaker!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's TX Harrington Non Slip
    This review is fromMen's TX Harrington Non Slip.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable casual shoe

    PostedMay 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great casual shoe or work shoe - super comfortable and sturdy with a heavier sole than most casual shoes to absorb shock and cushion the foot. Own these in both colors!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>