Customer reviews for Men's Grafton ST

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Grafton ST

Dr. Scholl's TX traction boot with steel toe, Massaging Gel insole, slip-resistant outsole and ultra-durable construction. Padded collar, insole and tongue make a very comfortable workboot.

  • Leather upper
  • Oil- and slip-resistant TX traction outsole
  • Steel Toe
  • Overall Rating:
    4.581 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (174 reviews) 151
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 174 reviews
    5 Stars
    121
    4 Stars
    42
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    4
    164 of 174(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Grafton ST
    Review 1 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Akron, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great work shoe. Great value. A winner every time and received quickly"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dr Scholl's work Boot

    PostedNovember 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Dr. Scholl's work boots are the 3rd pair my husband has purchased from Famous Footwear. He is on his feet all day long and said that they are the most comfortable pair of boots he has ever purchased!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work boots

    PostedOctober 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Westminster , CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These work boots look great and comfortable ."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable work boots

    PostedOctober 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, Oh
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good fit. Comfortable. Heavy, steel-toed boots. Everything one could ask for."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Returned them

    PostedOctober 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I thought these boots were great, but after wearing them for awhile they started to feel heavy on me feet. Other than that they seemed great. I would have kept them, but I already had another pair of black boots and I found a different brand of work boots in another store that fits great."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Men's Grafton ST

    PostedOctober 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lawton, Oklahoma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have worn the Grafton St's for many years, actually. The comfort is great, especially during the breaking-in period. The quality of the actual shoe is good, but it should be noted, that this is not a shoe that will last for a long time. I find I have to replace them about every 9 months. The price is unbeatable for a quality steel-toed boot. I recently bought two pair of Sketchers work shoes, one pair only lasted a few weeks as the shoes started leaking after spending several hours working in an area where a hydraulic oil spill had slickened the floor, the other pair lasted about 3 months when the stitching started coming apart."
    Pros: Comfortable, affordable
    Cons: only a mediocre worlklife
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Long lasting

    PostedOctober 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Burlington, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have reduced cost for my boots. I wear them 6 days a week and found that they stand up very well."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    COMFORT

    PostedOctober 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is on his feet all day and these were the perfect buy....great price and durable..."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    fits great - true to description

    PostedOctober 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is on his feet 6 days a week for at least 12 hrs a day. He needed a pair of VERY durable, steel toe boots that would serve double duty in all types of weather conditions. The Dr. Scholl's work boot fit the bill perfectly! It also provided additional cushioning in the base of the shoe to give the extra support and cushion. This is the second pair we have purchased from Famous Footwear and my husband said he would never order from anywhere else. Delivery was right on point. Thank you for making it sooo easy for us..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've bought work boots from famous footwear before and I've always been happy how comfortable the boots are and the prices are really good"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is really comfortable and really heavy which will make this not slip in snow or oil."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Boot

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really like these boots, I just wish it was offered without the steel toe,
    that area is a little too narrow even in the wide width. The sole works well on slippery floors. I have worn them for two weeks with almost no fatigue at the end of the day. They are comfortable with very little break-in time.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Husband Loves These

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is in construction and is very hard on boots. So far he has found them to be sturdy and comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Husband's workboots

    PostedSeptember 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I found these and purchased for my husband about 5 years ago. He's on his feet 11-14 hours a day and finds these to be very comfortable boots. And they last a good 6 months with treacherous wear and tear."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BUY THESE BOOTS!!!

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lawrenceville, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE these work boots. They are extremely comfortable. I first bought a pair a few years ago and loved them. I buy a few pairs per year to use for work, work at home & I keep a pair "newish" for going out at night. I would definitely recommend these boots!!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boot"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort & Style

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my boyfriend for work. He works in a auto shop and is brutal on his footwear. These are comfortable and look good too. The only negative I've found is that he says they are a bit heavy, but that's a small price to pay for non slip comfort & safety."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: heavy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Second pair and not disappointed.

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Flemington, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots for the price. Sturdy construction and comfortable steel toe."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product for the money

    PostedAugust 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and well made work boot. My son loves them and wears them everyday."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sturdy

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are the most comfortable and durable I have purchased."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>