Customer reviews for Men's Grafton ST

Men's Grafton ST

Dr. Scholl's TX traction boot with steel toe, Massaging Gel insole, slip-resistant outsole and ultra-durable construction. Padded collar, insole and tongue make a very comfortable workboot.

  • Leather upper
  • Oil- and slip-resistant TX traction outsole
  • Steel Toe
  • Overall Rating:
    4.573 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (164 reviews) 143
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 164 reviews
    5 Stars
    114
    4 Stars
    39
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    4
    155 of 164(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Grafton ST
    Review 1 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    fits great - true to description

    PostedOctober 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is on his feet 6 days a week for at least 12 hrs a day. He needed a pair of VERY durable, steel toe boots that would serve double duty in all types of weather conditions. The Dr. Scholl's work boot fit the bill perfectly! It also provided additional cushioning in the base of the shoe to give the extra support and cushion. This is the second pair we have purchased from Famous Footwear and my husband said he would never order from anywhere else. Delivery was right on point. Thank you for making it sooo easy for us..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've bought work boots from famous footwear before and I've always been happy how comfortable the boots are and the prices are really good"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is really comfortable and really heavy which will make this not slip in snow or oil."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Boot

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really like these boots, I just wish it was offered without the steel toe,
    that area is a little too narrow even in the wide width. The sole works well on slippery floors. I have worn them for two weeks with almost no fatigue at the end of the day. They are comfortable with very little break-in time.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Husband Loves These

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is in construction and is very hard on boots. So far he has found them to be sturdy and comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Husband's workboots

    PostedSeptember 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I found these and purchased for my husband about 5 years ago. He's on his feet 11-14 hours a day and finds these to be very comfortable boots. And they last a good 6 months with treacherous wear and tear."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BUY THESE BOOTS!!!

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lawrenceville, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE these work boots. They are extremely comfortable. I first bought a pair a few years ago and loved them. I buy a few pairs per year to use for work, work at home & I keep a pair "newish" for going out at night. I would definitely recommend these boots!!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boot"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort & Style

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my boyfriend for work. He works in a auto shop and is brutal on his footwear. These are comfortable and look good too. The only negative I've found is that he says they are a bit heavy, but that's a small price to pay for non slip comfort & safety."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: heavy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Second pair and not disappointed.

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Flemington, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots for the price. Sturdy construction and comfortable steel toe."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product for the money

    PostedAugust 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and well made work boot. My son loves them and wears them everyday."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sturdy

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are the most comfortable and durable I have purchased."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good buy

    PostedJuly 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a sound purchase for the work I do all day. Comfort and fit are both there and the price was great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Boots are comfortable and wear well. This is the second pair I've bought. The first pair lasted 8 months wearing them every day in a machine shop."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product is great. The shoes are very comfortable. This is the second pair of these boots that have been purchased by my family. They are very stylish and very comfortable. The length and width are true to size. The boots are durable. The only reason that another pair was being purchases was because my husband wanted black since he already had brown. Again, these are great boots and definitely money well spent."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good

    PostedJuly 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "really good for arch support"
    Pros: Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedJune 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is a contractor and has bad feet. These boots are great on his feet"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great, Comfortable Boots

    PostedJune 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Chandler, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have learned over the time that I have been working in retail that comfort is key in the shoes (and boots) that I wear for work. I walk to and from work (1.15 miles) and spend most of 8.5 hours on my feet. These boots fit that role nicely. They are lighter than most boots that I have ever owned. The fit is good and the soles are more comfortable than any of the other boots I have owned in the past, and they are steel-toed with a nonslip sole. Great boots!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfort

    PostedJune 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: midwest
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boots are very light weight,and give my body full support! Will order another pair."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Grafton ST
    This review is fromMen's Grafton ST.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These boots are a must for mechanics!

    PostedJune 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Liberty, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been buying these boots for my husband since 2006. They have out performed many expensive mechanic specific ones. My husbznd shoes or boots tdnd to break down on the outside soles from how his feet sit. Not so with these boots. The last pair I just replaced with this purchase were going on a year & a half. Very awesome considering he wears them everday as a mechanic & on his Harley riding."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>