Customer reviews for Men's Windchill Chukka

Men's Windchill Chukka

Walk in the total comfort of the rugged Timberland windchill chukka boots. It features a full-grain waterproof leather upper with a comfortable, padded collar and a rubber lug outsole for superior traction and durability.

  • Waterproof leather upper with rustproof hardware
  • Padded insole
  • Superior traction lug outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.756 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (115 reviews) 88
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 115 reviews
    5 Stars
    90
    4 Stars
    23
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    114 of 115(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Windchill Chukka
    Review 1 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Third pair since 2006

    PostedJanuary 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Bronx, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boot...long lasting...I've gotten tons of compliments, due to the styling, not your traditional Timberland style"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this as a Christmas gift for my nephew and he love, love it. Colour and all."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    second time around

    PostedJanuary 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Newark, de.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These where on my son's Christmas list. He already had a pair for 3 years and wanted new ones. They don't carry them at my store, but we where able to order through email."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mass
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Husband loved them!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just as I pictured them to be!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boots

    PostedJanuary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good quality and nice style"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    christmas present

    PostedJanuary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I GOT THESE FOR MY HUSBAND WHO WAS LOOKING FOR BOOTS TO WEAR TO THE BARS, DATE NIGHTS, etc. HE LOVES THEM!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Good traction
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Half Tim's

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My college-aged son asked for low top Tim's for Christmas 2 weeks before Christmas. I went on line to find a good deal and as I suspected famous footwear had a great selection and decent price.
    He has worn his Tim's nearly every day since he came home and although they are a little big, ( a thick winter sock solves the problem.) Hard to tell if they run a little large but if in doubt maybe size down
    I didn't order a special water proofing but I would invest in something that not only,protect to but helps keep stains off the light colored suede
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: not sure how to keep clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    what you would expect from Timberland.

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shipping time on these boots was great (3 days) and this was the best price which I combined with the current sales. Great value."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Timberland with a Twist

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved this boot because you get Timberland quality with a little bit different look!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish yet durable boot

    PostedDecember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this pair of Timberlands for my husband for Christmas. He really likes them. They offer a little better style than the typical Timberland work boot, but still provide the same quality they are known for. My husband is very happy with this purchase!"
    Pros: Stylish, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only vendor with size available

    PostedDecember 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Elmira, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I could only find these boots for my son in an 11D at Famous Footwear. Every other vendor only had the Wide sizes in stock. He picked them out, so it was important to get this style."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Nice Boots

    PostedDecember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my nephews & they loved them. Very comfortable & stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great brand and quality boots."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really Sharp boot

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my Daughter for Christmas, she likes the timberland boot, and I thought these did not look all that work boot like. very nice looking."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great price! Awesome quality!

    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Grants Pass, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my husband for Christmas. If it were up to him he'd have every style of Tim's. I had a 20% off coupon as well as a $10 off so I scored big time on the price! Can't get that deal on these boots anywhere else!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the style and price. This was a great gift."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedDecember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Riley, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my husband and he loves them! I purchased a size 11, the same size he wears in Lugz, and the Timberlands are about half a size too large, but other than that, they will be a fabulous winter shoe for him that will be weather proof as well as comfortable and stylish!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect but for young guy!

    PostedNovember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston,ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for Xmas for my 19 year old son, perfect, in style boot for someone his age. Good for snow, or just the cold weather as he walks around campus!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Windchill Chukka
    This review is fromMen's Windchill Chukka.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Timberland Chukka Boots

    PostedNovember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Second pair of boots I have bought. Nice quality, nice price, fit great. Would buy again and again. Purchased for 2 of my sons."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 next>>