Customer reviews for Men's Afterburn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Afterburn

Skechers cross training shoe with superior comfort and support. Thick rubber sole.

  • Leather upper
  • Padded and comfortable
  • Lightweight
  • Overall Rating:
    4.622 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (770 reviews) 743
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 770 reviews
    5 Stars
    548
    4 Stars
    181
    3 Stars
    20
    2 Stars
    14
    1 Star
    7
    724 of 754(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Afterburn
    Review 1 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    sketcher shoe

    PostedDecember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe with right fit very comfy and sole with very good touch to the ground."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. I'm on my feet all day and these support me just fine."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "They are a very nice looking shoe, but they run smaller than my husbands other shoes. I will return them and exchange for a half size bigger."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe with great support

    PostedNovember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe offers a wonderful hard sole that gives great support when standing all day."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Still my favorite athletic shoe.

    PostedNovember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Loveland, CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "After wearing other brands of athletic shoes for many years, I tried these Skechers a couple years ago. I found these to be a favorite of mine. They fit my feet well, are comfortable all day, and a great bargain compared to other well known brands that cost more. I still on occasion try other athletic shoes but keep coming back to these. They are true to size and width and wear well. They look great too!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes.

    PostedNovember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Leechburg, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always purchase these for my husband. He does not even want to try another shoe, "Just order me the same shoe they are great!" He says they are the perfect fit and he never has to adjust to them. He puts a brand new pair on and goes...."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable, good fit
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Outstanding product

    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have used many different brands of shoes in my 79 years and I must say these skechers are far and away the most comfortable I have found up to this point. I would, and have, recommended them to various friends. I even give them, in appropriate sizes, to relatives for birthdays and Christmas presents."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good basic sneaker

    PostedOctober 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Plain White sneaker not flashy but nice for my 12 year old son. He has been very pleased with the fit and feel of the sneakers. As always a pleasure dealing with FamousFootwear. Easy breezy transaction. Many, many thanks."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sneakers

    PostedJuly 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgetown, TN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been purchasing these Sketchers After burn sneakers for quite sometime. They are very comfortable. I wear them for work sneakers, I install floor coverings. They hold up very well, and don't leave scuff marks on customers' newly installed vinyl floors. I also have a pair I wear outside from working. I would recommend them to other customers."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    fits real good

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new mexico
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this 9 wide fits really good for my feet. Do not like tight fits"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good for teh price

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "For teh prive they are a good deal"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Satisfied

    PostedJune 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased this shoe for my Husband on Father's Day and he loved them. He said they are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great All Around

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cape Cod Ma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these are great for everyday living! Light and sturdy, with good support!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedJune 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "will order on line again very fast shipping saves you time not having to go shopping at the malls."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedMay 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband bought this shoe and really loves it. Its a very sturdy yet comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Causual walking

    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good sneaker for everyday casual walking. Light and good traction."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My recent purchase review.

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was satisfied with my purchase."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good stability and cushioning

    PostedMay 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Jackson, TN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good fit for wide foot, very comfortable"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Bought these for my hubby!

    PostedMay 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Westchester,NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has a wide foot and it is difficult to find white sneakers
    (he is a house painter)in a good style and comfort. He is very happy with both.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Afterburn
    This review is fromMen's Afterburn.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Sneak

    PostedMay 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Husband likes these so much we got another pair."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>