Customer reviews for Men's Gordon

Men's Gordon

Add some professional style to your wardrobe with these great shoes from Dockers®.

  • Leather upper
  • Leather toe cap
  • Padded collar
  • Cushioned insole
  • Durable rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.531 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (420 reviews) 349
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 420 reviews
    5 Stars
    262
    4 Stars
    131
    3 Stars
    18
    2 Stars
    6
    1 Star
    3
    407 of 420(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Gordon
    Review 1 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great classic shoes

    PostedJuly 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband and he loves them. He definitely wants another pair. These shoes are very nice looking and fit very comfortably. They are very light and easy to clean. I would definitely recommend them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and style at a great price!

    PostedJuly 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes not only look great -- they are also a great price!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes at a great price!

    PostedJuly 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing these shoes for years. They are comfortable and a great value."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dockers are great

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for work. They are comfortable for everyday wear and last about 6 months before needing replacement. Wish they came more in a true brown color. Currently only available in black and the burgundy color. I have tried other brands but this brand seems to last the longest and is the most value for your money."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Docker's Men's Gordon

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Staten Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes for graduation ceremony!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great with docker's pants or with a suit. They fit great and last a long time."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Great casual dress shoe

    PostedJune 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Passaic, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good padding inside. Really good fit."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good work shoes

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for work; look good and feel good."
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe for the money.

    PostedJune 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hagerman, ID
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband looks great. Really like the color and style."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    1st time ordering from Famous Footwear was perfect

    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The woman sales associate who assisted me on the phone was amazing. She really spent time with me to make sure I selected the right item. The shoes were exactly as described and like the photo. I ordered the shoes for my teenage son and he really likes them. The first time he wore the shoes was to the prom and he was comfortable all night. I only ordered the shoes a few days before the prom and they arrived in time!! All in all, a fantastic experience."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have just purchased my second pair of these shoes as the first pair lasted over a year wearing them 4 times a week."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Gordon Dockers

    PostedMay 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable stylish dress shoes. Fits perfectly and great support from heel to toe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Glendale, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very comfortable and fit well. Its my second time in buying them -- they are perfect for me!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: sometimes they squeak
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Instant comfort

    PostedMay 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Jacksonville, Fl.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sharp enough for work but still very comfortable....these are just what my husband was looking for!"
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hubby loves his new shoes

    PostedMay 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Greater Houston Area
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these as an early birthday present for my husband. He is an educator working with high school aged students who have Special Needs (LIFE skills classroom). He is on his feet all day, and also volunteers to work admin duty at ball games and other extracurricular activities, AND is a Senior class sponsor (with Prom tomorrow night!). He's a busy, active, mature, awesome guy... and these shoes are comfy, stylish and professional enough for all he does."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great value!

    PostedMay 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Fredericksburg, Virginia - Washington, DC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfort and value can be had with these shoes. I buy a pair every 5 months."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    shoes for the tall men

    PostedMay 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband is 6'4 and played vollyball in college his feet are rather wide when we found these shoes he loved them. They are just right for his foot and wear beautifully. I polish them when get scuff marks. They turn out new looking everytime. This is a well made shoe and thats coming from a man that isn't easy on shoes. By the way I use Kiwi Cordova color when polishing."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Replacement for well worn pair

    PostedMay 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just what I was looking for: comfortable, good style for work"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Men's Gordon's

    PostedMay 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice shoes. Great for dress or causal business ."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Gordon
    This review is fromMen's Gordon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Bought for a wedding

    PostedMay 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Jersey Shore
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Comfy shoe except I have wide feet and these are too wide? An odd comment I know, but in the end, I had to buy it for a wedding or risk angering the bride. So if you own shoes that are regular fit, buy regular on this one even though they offer wide.
    Also you really need to see the shoe in person because it looks a lot like my cherry finish night stand. So they kind of look like wood to me, but maybe some people prefer the super dark reddish color. If you're looking for comfortable shoes, this has a podiatrist approval certification included in the box. It is a little stiff to start. Happy shoe hunting!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>