Customer reviews for Men's Samba Classic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Samba Classic

Men's adidas Samba classic indoor soccer shoe with leather upper, reinforced suede toe, and gum rubber outsole. For top-level play on turf and indoor surfaces.
Overall Rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Samba Classic
Review 1 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST FOR A REASON

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"There's a reason the Samba's are universally known as the best indoor soccer shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i got these for my son, he loves them. this is the second pair he has owned and when they wear out, i'm sure he will request a third!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these for my son. He likes them. Very stylish. Take a little while to break in."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never goes put of style

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got one put for my boyfriend who's 36 and has been wearing them since high school. I also got a pair for his 15 year old son. His son thought they were just as cool as my boyfriend did. A true classic... Never goes out of style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable Shoe, Affordable Price

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Samba Classics are a shoe that never loses its flare -- so the price is always constant in shoe stores. I have owned several pairs throughout my indoor soccer days.
The look, the feel... I had to put "slightly narrow", since I have wider feet. B/c of this situation, I have to go a 1/2 size up, in order to compensate for the width issue.
Overall, though... the look & the feel of this shoe is what makes me buy it -- despite the pricing.
If you can get it on sale (like I did) -- it makes it an even sweeter package deal!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Woods Cross, UT
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these things. Hope they NEVER stop making them. Got my first pair in 2004. Have used nothing else since! Last a good long while, comfortable, durable, great for all activities!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Gave them as a gift. It is the second time he asked for them. I take it he likes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Sammba

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Saint Cloud, MN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoe for any soccer player. They are a nice shoe for playing indoor soccer or a quick outdoor pick-up game. I have been wearing Sambas for the past 20 years. Great quality shoe that will last a long time."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kelso Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My Husbands favorite shoes- they mold to his feet perfect"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Men's Elite Basketball Crew
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Men's ELITE BBALL CREW
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves them.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Recently bought these shoes for my husband. He loves them and keeps tell me that they are more comfortable than his previous shoes (unnamed casual shoe). Would buy them again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and performance

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for indoor soccer and everyday wear. Comfort and support are excellent. A great soccer shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: LI, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my Dad for Christmas. This is his favorite shoe and has been wearing them for many years. He is an avid soccer player and uses them for indoor soccer and to wear after his games when he takes his cleats off. They are very well made and extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good grip on roofs

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: rocky point NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Yukon, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always a good shoe for the whole family!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Reliable

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought so many pairs of these in my teens that when I needed a new pair of reliable sneakers I went back to a classic. The Samba Classics are simple and without the frills of a lot of "modern" designs, but that is why they are so durable and since they've stood the test of time I know I'm getting the value I'm looking for whenever I buy footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still great shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Still the same great Sambas with the gum sole."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY shoes my husband wears.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Truth or Consequences, NM
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes my hubby will wear. He finds them being comfortable for most occasions. If he is forced to dress up then he wears his cowboy boots but other then that we have 6 pairs of these in the closet at different stages of ware."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes!!! They felt comfortable instantly!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. It's her second pair and I'm sure when she grows out of them I'll be buying another pair!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Samba Classic
This review is fromMen's Samba Classic.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great and sturdy shoe!"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>