Customer reviews for Men's Cheyenne

Men's Cheyenne

Men's Wolverine work boot that'll keep you moving all day long.

  • Full grain, performance leather upper and insulated interior
  • Slip-resistant polyurethane outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.71 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (376 reviews) 325
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 376 reviews
    5 Stars
    286
    4 Stars
    76
    3 Stars
    11
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    2
    369 of 376(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Cheyenne
    Review 1 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is the perfect wookboot

    PostedOctober 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Liverpool NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "What can I say The price is right The size is right and the look is right with my bootcut jeans.And looks good as a dress shoe if you want."
    Pros: Stylish, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the only boot that my husband will wear. They are durable but comfortable without cutting into the back of his ankle/leg"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    May Not Fit Wide Feet

    PostedOctober 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hilo, HI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I was excited to find these beautiful shoes for my son, who has wide feet. They appear to be good starter shoes and look stylish. They even come in wide, so it seemed like a perfect match. However, when my son tried them on, he found them short and tight. We tried several other sizes and still could not get a comfortable fit, so we ended up buying a different shoe altogether."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only work boots I buy!!!

    PostedOctober 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great work boots. This is the only boot I buy. I have purchased these boots for at least five years."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boots

    PostedOctober 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: rochester, ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "for my son- perfect fit, comfortable- great boot."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great for the Fall weather in New England

    PostedOctober 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots for the price. Comfortable and sturdy. Perfect for my "in to everything" son."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Work Boot

    PostedSeptember 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great work boot. Comfortable and long wearing."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    boots

    PostedSeptember 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair for my husband & son. hopefully they will do better than the last ones. my husband was working and when he bent down to tighten some pipes his boot split right across. he usually gets these and the other ones lasted a bit longer."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: splits on sole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As always delivery fast and boots exceed expectations!!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Only work boots I will wear

    PostedSeptember 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Little River, SC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a remodeling contractor and have tried every shoe on the market. These shoes are the only ones I will wear. I used Famous Footwear website and bought 2 pair on a BOGO for half price special along with an additional discount and saved a lot of money. Shoes delivered to my door in 4 working days. Highly recommend the shoes, Famous Footwear and will continue to do business in the future."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Work Boot Comfort

    PostedSeptember 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: LA (Lower Alabama)
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Additional comfort would come if it had flat Vibram soles"
    Pros: Comfortable, round top
    Cons: liner irratates skin must have long socks
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchase these boots as a shoe for my husband to wear to work and they are excellent choice. These boots hold up under weather and painting and roof work. Awesome boots!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    well crafted work boot

    PostedSeptember 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: west kill ny
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "boots are very comfortable, good quality, price great!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of boots

    PostedSeptember 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm a mechanic and I need something comfortable yet durable that lasts. These boots do both. Highly recommend."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    looks nice but very uncomfortable

    PostedSeptember 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Top part of the boot is so stiff it was bruising my calves. Tried to wear them for a couple of days but the shoes would not give."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Durable
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these boots... hold up well. Will continue to buy them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would tell everyone to buy these."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good boots

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing these style of boots to work for 14 years"
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island,New York
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent all the way around!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Cheyenne
    This review is fromMen's Cheyenne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedAugust 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hereford PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves his boots said he will never buy anything else . He's in construction and is on his feet 12+ hours a day . He said he can't believe how comfortable they are and that they last him 6 months or longer ."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>