Customer reviews for Men's Alaska Steel Toe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Alaska Steel Toe

Heavy duty boots for the man who takes work seriously.

  • All leather upper
  • Steel toe
  • Padded collar
  • Cushioned insole
  • Medium and wide widths
  • Overall Rating:
    4.636 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    27
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    2
    31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Review 1 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    This review is fromMen's Alaska Steel Toe.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Working Boot!

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great work boots. I have have them for several weeks. They are comfortable and clean off well."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    This review is fromMen's Alaska Steel Toe.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    vert comfortable .

    PostedAugust 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is probably about the tenth pair of these boots that I have purchased. They hold up great for the work I do, a generally last me about year."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    This review is fromMen's Alaska Steel Toe.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable boots

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brookfield, WI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I use these primarily for riding. They are very durable, comfortable, and take a lot of abuse. This is the second pair for me. I still have the first pair, but wanted a second pair in case the other set got wet. When the time comes, I'll buy another pair."
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Horrible for the Machine Shop

    PostedJanuary 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work in a Machine Shop where we cut metal. A lot of metal chips come flying out and I clean up those chips. I have to step on the metal chips in order to clean them up and they get pretty hot around 350+ degrees. These boots lasted only about a month before the bottom got a hole in it. Nice lookin boot's but does NOT stand up to the line of work I am in."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: not durable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Heavy duty boots

    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just got these and I'm happy to say that they fit nicely. Now I'm going to go out and put some heavy duty work miles on them. They seem like they're built to task."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Tough but yet comfortable & sturdy!!!!!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Extremely comfortable

    PostedSeptember 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, Bronx
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boots are extremely comfortable and strong i bought them a size larger so i can last longer and i believe they're well worth buying."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great workboot

    PostedAugust 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable the only boots I wear the only boots my dad wears also"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable & Protective

    PostedMarch 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Huguenot NY
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for standing at long lengths of time, Protect your toes from that falling tool with the Steel Toe. The Grip on the sole is a MUST at my job. Comfort TOP Notch, on these boots. Totally Recommend, to all Hard working Men/Women, that need comfort/protection/steel toes. Great, also, to have a workboot in Black. Caterpillar is a great product."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Alaska Steel Toe

    PostedMarch 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Johnstown, PA
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased these boots now three times. This last purchase I made, I may have worn the boots for a week if that and on the inside of boot by the heel they wore out on both. To me this is not a good product for the price I paid. I was highly dissatisified. I did return the item and ordered another pair but if this pair does the same thing I won't be purchasing the item again."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great work boots

    PostedNovember 30, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The steel toe feature is the best. Saved my toes many times! It's a pretty good shoe in the winter too. I wear mine ice fishing as long as it is above zero. You won't regret this shoe!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedFebruary 5, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Lanham, MD
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots because they are comfortable and it provides sufficient traction. It looks really nice when I pull my jeans over them during school or work. The water resistance and steel toe came in handy several times during work. It's easy to lace up and the upper collar padding adds to the level of comfort. As a bonus: I can't get over the smell of it's leather!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedAugust 18, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago,il
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable to wear when you are on your feet all day"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Work Boots!

    PostedJune 9, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Buffalo, NY
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my husband a few months ago and he has been very pleased with them. He is on his feet all day long and says they are very comfortable and wear well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots in MY size

    PostedApril 29, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle area
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "I wear a 14. This is not the easiest size to find. I always find my size at your store and you alway order the second pair for me. The boots look great under my black Carheart Jeans for causal dress. After a while they become my work shoes. They are always comfortable and protect my foot. Keep on making and selling this boot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 11, 2009
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "We have been buying these boots for my husband for about four years now. He has not found any steel toe boots that he likes as well as these ones."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic for Winter

    PostedFebruary 6, 2009
    Customer avatar
    From: Rochester NY
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "These boots are great for those cold, icy days. They Keep your feet warm and have no problem keeping traction on ice. Can sometimes be uncomfortable if you have to walk a great deal, but its well worth it!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Greatness for dirty work

    PostedNovember 11, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "These boots are great for a set of steel toed. A little rough on the bottoms of feet if you have hihg arches, but then again what steel toe is totally comfy? Use in meat industry and heavy equipment areas. Great for wet, humid, cold, variations. Would recommend a gel liner"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 20, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Britt Ia
    Gender: Male
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    "This is my second pair of these exact boots, my first ones lasted well over two years of everyday wearing, 8hrs a day. The quality is outstanding. For being steel toed boots they are truly comfortable. I will always buy these boots if they are made."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Alaska Steel Toe
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love my men's Alaska steel toes

    PostedSeptember 10, 2008
    Customer avatar
    From: Montana
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I often shop for shoes
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    "I
    am a female and yep, I bought men's shoes! Famous Footware was kind
    enough to order a small size for me, a 6. The first day I wore them, I
    also wore a pedometer and registered over 16,000 steps. I walked non
    stop to my 8 hour shift and did not need to change into the other shoes
    that I had brought with me! I was comfortable enough to keep going for
    8 hours. I bought the shoes to protect my feet at work and I like the
    fact that the space for my toes is wide. I never thought my feet were
    important until the day I was given 5 years to walk on one of them and
    needed wurgery. I take my shoe shopping very seriously now!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>